Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Ariel can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
10 Reviews

Amanda B.
Amanda B.
Jul 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Parker had a great stay with Ariel while I went on vacation! Ariel is very knowledgeable about all kinds of dogs and dog training and she took great care of Parker. He had so much fun playing with her two dogs and I enjoyed receiving pictures of him having fun while I was away. Thanks again!

Ariel E.
Ariel E.
Katie H.
Katie H.
Jun 23, 2018

Ariel is an amazing caregiver. I’ve never met anyone so patient with even the most rambunctious dogs. Her years of fostering, pet sitting, and being a dog mom have made her extremely patient as well as extremely knowledgeable when it comes to the care of animals. Ariel's years of fostering make her truly the best pet sitter. She has been challenged with dogs who have been afraid of the wind as well as dogs ...

Ariel E.
Ariel E.
Tess W.
Tess W.
May 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Ariel is very knowledgable about training and dog behavior. She knew a lot about my dog's breed and gave me helpful tips that I plan to use in the future. I felt very comfortable leaving my dog with her, and knew she'd be in good hands. My dog had a blast playing with her two pups, and I would recommend Ariel to anyone in need of a sitter.

Ariel E.
Ariel E.

About Ariel

27
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Fun-loving Dog & Foster Dog Momma!

I have had dogs my entire life. I grew up with small dogs & I have a medium dog and a puppy of my own. I also work with large dogs. I foster dogs through two well-known organizations: All 4 Paws Rescue & PAWS in Philadelphia. I have fostered 16 dogs so far & I have experience training as well. My older dog is trained to bring me a beer/water from the fridge, so ...

What Ariel would like to know about your dog

I have worked with all types of dogs from my mom's 10 lb miniature dachshund to 120 lb german shepards/great danes.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Ariel's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Ariel's Pets

Maya

Australian Shepherd and Border Collie
2 years, 10 mo. old, 42 lbs.

Oakley

Border Collie and Golden Retriever
1 year, 3 mo. old, 29 lbs.

When Ariel watches your pet

I am a very active person. I work 9 hours a day so during the evenings I come home & grab my dogs & take them on long adventures, on the weekends we do a lot of travelling together. I am a very experienced & patient dog trainer & I have had to (successfully) use the doggie heimlich a few times. I would take your dog hiking or to the park, sometimes trips to the doggie beaches as well- it really depends on your preference!

In Ariel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Ariel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.