Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$15
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
April can host up to 2 dogs per night.
April can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews

Eva C.
Eva C.
November 8, 2017
Verified Stay

Practically perfect in every way. Our dog was sad to come back to ordinary life again. April was the right person for the job. She showed our dog a good time with lots of walks and just being part of the family. Sent updates to us and quick to respond . 100% recommendation and will be using her again. 10 stars!

April W.
April W.
Scott C.
Scott C.
August 6, 2017
Verified Stay

April and her husband are awesome. I got pictures and updates 2 times a day which helped me relax. They treated our dog like she was theirs. Will book with her again. And is very highly recommended.

April W.
April W.
Debbie R.
Debbie R.
June 13, 2017

April is the best pet sitter ever. She so great I fly her from her home in ohio to my home in Florida to watch my 15 year old Maltese and my three cats. Everyday she takes time to play with my cat's give them their medication, changes three liter boxes,cuts their nails,and walks my dog . I don't trust a lot of people to take care of my fur babies but I definitely ...

April W.
April W.

About April

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home full-time & LOVE furbabies!

I would love to work with your dog in providing a loving home-away-from-home as well as some training. I have taken a few obedient classes and love to teach with treats! I have been a traveling pet sitter for over 3 years and have taken great care of numerous dogs, cats, and even fish! When I travel, I provide special care for a senior dog including cooking and preparing special meals as well as provide ...

What April would like to know about your dog

I like all types of dogs. I would like to know if they are potty trained or pad trained, if they get along well with other dogs, and if they have any special dietary needs. Just basic information so I can ensure their stay is a very pleasant one. I do require flea medication to be current to provide the best environment for all my clients.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About April's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
April's Pets

Oliver

Dachshund
2 years, 6 mo. old, 23 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.