April W.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
April can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

April's Photos

30%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

20
repeat clients
28 Reviews

Krishna H.
Krishna H.
Oct 22, 2019
Verified Stay

We love leaving Coco with April. She gets lots of play and goes for runns. She comes back a happy and tiered pup.

April W.
Sarah D.
Sarah D.
Oct 7, 2019
Verified Stay

My dog looked terrific when I picked her up. I received a picture of her enjoying lolling about in April's bed. Since I don't let my dog on beds, I'm pretty certain she was over the moon with delight. I believe she also went running with April, and that is something that is important to me, that Dixie get regular, very physical exercise. She needs a lot of exercise to be happy and I believe ...

April W.
Alex D.
Alex D.
Aug 25, 2019
Verified Stay

April was awesome. The environment (location, house, yard) was top notch and it seemed like Bainesy got along really well with her other dogs. We got home and Bainesy was absolutely exhausted, must have been playing the whole time! This was my first rover experience and am very pleased. I would highly recommend April.

April W.

About April

22
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

April's Dog-Sitting

I work from home and have secured indoor and outdoor areas for your furry friends. They will be greatly loved, cuddled, and exercised as needed. I have 2 super friendly border collies and we are a dog family. I used to train and show dogs in obedience and agility trials but now only have time for sitting them. Please let me know if you have any special requests. My husband runs our dogs everyday so ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About April's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
April's Pets

Daisy

Border Collie
10 years, 7 months old, 35 lbs.

Ernie

Border Collie
10 years, 7 months old, 55 lbs.

When April watches your pet

In April's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

April's Neighborhood

April's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.