April T.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

House Sitting

$20
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
April can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

April's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates
April is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

16
repeat clients
24 Reviews

Cindy C.
Cindy C.
Jun 6, 2019
Verified Stay

April is amazing. Alvin loves her. She knows just what to do for him as she has a GSD just like him.

April T.
Tyson M.
Tyson M.
Mar 24, 2019
Verified Stay

I booked April for 5 days of drop in visits, but only lasted 4. It was horrible & my dog got the worst end of it. Monday- seemed good with Rover Report sent. Tuesday- April had a friend do the visit & no Rover Report sent. Wednesday- seemed good with Rover Report sent. Thursday- April didn't show but sent a false Rover Report in that had Monday's picture in it & tried to claim it ...

April T.
Emmy M.
Emmy M.
Sep 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Kept me updated and my pup happy! Super happy eith

April T.

About April

25
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home all day, certified dog trainer

Hi my name is April, I've been a Certified Professional dog trainer for 3 years and have a current pet CPR certificate. I have experience with all dog breeds and temperaments. I am available throughout the week and have flexible hours. I understand how close the bond is with pets and owners and will be giving update as requested by the owner. I have experience with senior dogs and all kinds of special needs. I ...

What April would like to know about your dog

Are they house broken? Prior training? Medical conditions? How they are with other dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About April's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
April's Pets

Duke

German Shepherd Dog
2 years, 10 months old, 80 lbs.

When April watches your pet

Silverdale trails, agility training, ball and frisbee games, long walks.

In April's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 8+ Hours

April's Service Area

April's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.