Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
April can host up to 4 dogs per night.
April can host up to 8 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

11
repeat clients
22 Reviews

Carolyn R.
Carolyn R.
June 21, 2017
Verified Stay

Dino has boarded with April S twice - 2 nights the first time then 6 the second time. He loved his visit there - he was spoiled by the entire family. Dino will be going to visit again - both for day care and boarding. Great back yard and house - pet friendly.

April S.
April S.
Andrea D.
Andrea D.
May 22, 2017
Verified Stay

April truly loves and cares for dogs, and goes the extra mile to care for them.
Millie is in good hands when I am gone - not sure she even misses me!

April S.
April S.
Tammy C.
Tammy C.
April 29, 2017
Verified Stay

April did a great job with our two dogs. She took special individualized care, especially with one of our dogs who had an injured leg. We highly recommend April and wiill definitely use her again when we need daycare and overnight boarding. Our minds were at ease when our dogs were with April!

April S.
April S.

About April

30
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Pets come to Play when you're Away

Member of BEST program - Behavior, Enrichment, Socialization and Training with the SPCA. I also foster dogs until adopted. I have owned Dobermans, Great Danes, Pit Bulls & mutts. I got my first dog when I was 17 and have had animals in my home ever since. All my children have paws or hooves. I believe a home without animals is missing to much love and life is so much richer when you have something to ...

What April would like to know about your dog

As much as possible, I like to keep your pet on the same schedule they would have at home. I work from home so they can have my attention all day or as much they want. I prefer not to have toy breed dogs, under 7 pounds.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About April's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
April's Pets

Molly

Cockapoo
13 years, 4 mo. old, 35 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.