Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
April can host up to 4 dogs per night.
April can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

10
repeat clients
19 Reviews

Christopher P.
Christopher P.
Sep 8, 2018
Verified Stay

April was great, she kept us informed and sent lots of pictures. We felt very comfortable and would use her again.

April S.
April S.
Ana M.
Ana M.
Jul 29, 2018
Verified Stay

April is awesome! She is so caring and makes it a point to give us updates when we are traveling. Nina loves her!!!

April S.
April S.
Jena V.
Jena V.
May 6, 2018
Verified Stay

April was very accommodating with slight change in our schedule. She welcomed our puppy right into her home. She sent pics and updates of his weekend stay. April has lots of dog essentials, so we only needed to bring minimal things with us. This was our first experience with Rover and April, she made us feel comfortable leaving him for the first time.

April S.
April S.

About April

30
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Experienced Vet Tech w/ fenced yard

***My rates reflect a 24 hour period.
As an example, if your pet is dropped off at 9am, he or she must be picked up by 9am the following morning. If he or she will be staying longer than 24 hours, but not an additional night, there will be an additional charge according to the length of time.

I have worked as a full time vet tech for 16 years at a small animal hospital ...

What April would like to know about your dog

Any known anxieties or fears; ex thunderstorms, vacuums, fireworks, etc.
Potty trained?
What kind of activities does your dog enjoy? Ball, walks, water play.
Dogs not fully house broken will be crated if/when I am not home.
Friendly with other dogs is a must
Breed
Age
Spayed or neutered?
Proof of vaccines and a negative fecal
Special diet?
On any medications?
Monthly flea and tick as well as heartworm meds?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About April's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
April's Pets

Snoop

French Bulldog
4 years, 3 mo. old, 30 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.