Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$27
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
April can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews

Korie S.
Korie S.
Sep 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Thank you so much, April!! I’m so glad that Luna fit right in with your family. It was such a relief to have someone that I knew was taking excellent care of our fur baby. We would absolutely trust any of our pets to your care! You’re amazing and we cannot thank you enough!!! You deserve more than 5 stars!!!

April S.
April S.
Lauren F.
Lauren F.
Sep 16, 2018
Verified Stay

We were SO happy with April! She took great care of Max and Lexi, and we felt so comfortable knowing she was looking after them! We got daily check-ins and pictures. We will definitely use April again any time we go out of town!

April S.
April S.
Autumn R.
Autumn R.
Aug 1, 2018

April has helped watch my 4 dogs and 1 cat twice before. Excellent pet sitter and very caring and loving with animals. Would definitely recommend

April S.
April S.

About April

2
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Can’t wait to meet your pets!

Hi,
I’m a veterinary assistant going to school to become a licensed veterinary technician. I have over 2 years of experience working with animals. I absolutely love the career field I am in and so blessed to be able to do something I love everyday! I have a strong passion for caring for animals and I would love the opportunity to care for yours.
I’m very flexible. I can watch your pets at ...

What April would like to know about your dog

I work in the veterinary field and I have experience working with various types and breeds of dogs and cats.
In order for me to be able to provide the highest standard of care to your pet, I will need to know the following information:
- The daily schedule of your pet
- Feeding amount and times
- Any medical conditions or special needs of the pet
-Any medication that the pet is on

I prefer to watch your pet (s) in the comfort of their own home as it is less successful for them. If you would rather them stay at my house they must be current on the following:
- Must be on flea/tick and heart worm prevention
-Must of had a fecal test within the past year and be negative for any parasites
-Must be up to date on core vaccines
- Must be potty trained
- Must get along with other dogs (I have 2 of my own that are very friendly )
- Owner should provide crate, food, treats, etc.
- Must but spayed/neutered

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About April's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
April's Pets

Balto

German Shepherd Dog
2 years, 1 mo. old, 80 lbs.

Odin

Border Collie and Labrador Retriever
2 years, 4 mo. old, 75 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.