April R.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
April can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

April's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
April is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

6
repeat clients
11 Reviews

Summer O.
Summer O.
Mar 17, 2019
Verified Stay

April was quick to respond and did a fantastic job with Duker, getting him outside and sending pics each time. She really put my mind at ease while I was away for the day!

April R.
Riane L.
Riane L.
Feb 3, 2019
Verified Stay

Fiona had an amazing weekend with April and her family! Fiona made a new friend April’s pup Ruby! She sent us pictures over the weekend, which we loved and appreciated. We will definitely be booking April again. Thank you for letting Fiona become part of your family for the weekend ❤️

April R.
Joy P.
Joy P.
Dec 31, 2018
Verified Stay

April did a great job! Our dog was very nervous at first and she did everything possible to make her feel comfortable and at home. We would not think twice to book her again for our next trip!

April R.

About April

9
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home-full-time and fenced in yard

I, and my family, are animal lovers, especially dogs. We recently had to send our dog of 9 years over the rainbow bridge and need to cure the no puppy blues. I have experience with all breeds and sizes from Yorkies and Boston Terriers to Boxers and larger (those aforable jowels get me every time!) With flexible availability, great location for potential overnights, and love for all things furry, I hope to make your pet ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About April's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 0-5 Years Old
April's Pets

Ruby

Boxer and English Mastiff
1 year, 1 mo. old, 80 lbs.

When April watches your pet

We live near the bike path! If your dog loves new sniffs and nature, they are in for a walking treat.

In April's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

April's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.