Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
April can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Leslie G.
Leslie G.
Dec 19, 2017
Verified Stay

I have a sphynx cat that is used to constant attention so I am always stressed out when I leave town for more than a night. When April came over for our meet and greet it was apparent that she genuinely loved animals and I could trust her with my kitty. On our trip we got texts with pictures and we came home to a happy, chatty cat. We would happily have her watch our ...

April M.
April M.
Carolyn K.
Carolyn K.
Nov 28, 2017
Verified Stay

April stayed with my pets over Thanksgiving. Daisy loved her. Great pet sitter

April M.
April M.
Mark K.
Mark K.
Nov 27, 2017
Verified Stay

She visited my cat for 3 weeks with daily updates. She must have done a great job because my cat did not seem too distressed when I got home. Litter box area was pristine too. Will repeat for sure.

April M.
April M.

About April

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Available dog sitter/walker

Hello Pet Parents!

I spent a good 4 years working at a local Petsmart and working with dogs and pets daily is something I have a great passion for! I am open to several different services including, dog walking, house sitting, doggie play dates, bathing services, and dog training.
A little more about extra services
Dog Training: for pups 1 yr and under
potty training, sit, stay, leave it, watch me, come are some of ...

What April would like to know about your dog

A few things I would like to know about you pet
Name
Age
Breed
Is your pet vaccinated and will you be able to show me?
Known allergies/ injuries/medical issues
Is your dog on any medications or under any sedation when I am to interact with your pet?
Is your dog nervous around strangers?
Are there any places on your dogs body that he/she does not like to touched? (ex. paws, ears, tail area)
Does you dog have any history biting, nipping, or rough play?
What is your pets favorite toys, treats, activities?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About April's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
April's Pets

Blue

PitBull Mix
2 years, 9 mo. old, 95 lbs.

Jordan

German Shepherd Dog
8 years, 3 mo. old, 70 lbs.

When April watches your pet

I am very willingly to getting to know your pet better. I would be very happy to take your dog out on play dates with my own dogs or out to dog parks/beach. I will learn your dogs favorite toys and treats and make any recommendations on new past times to try with your pet.

In April's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

April's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.