April G.

(5)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
April can host up to 2 dogs per night.
April can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

April's Photos

80%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

1
repeat client
5 Reviews

James A.
James A.
Oct 12, 2018
Verified Stay

April is amazing. Our dog Emmitt, has never stayed anywhere else and is always with us. He can be really timid and apprehensive around people, but he took right to her. April made us feel completely at ease. Not just that he was ok, but not anxious or having ant anxiety either. That in itself was worth gold to us. She took ctures and videos she sent and he looks genuinely was happy. To top ...

April G.
Matthew L.
Matthew L.
Jul 31, 2016
Verified Stay

April was great! She set me up last minute for daycare. My dogs took to her right away and she kept me updated on their fun with pics throughout the day.

April G.
Tracey B.
Tracey B.
Jul 6, 2016
Verified Stay

April is wonderful. Jackie enjoyed his stay so much! April was good with communication I got multiple pictures of him throughout the weekend along with several texts. She even sent me a picture of her husband with him which calmed my fears about anybody that I had not met yet. She was gentle but assertive with him right away so he would get used to her, she was careful with him and was very very ...

April G.

About April

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

My dogs are my kids!

I pamper my pups because they are my babies; therefore, I will pamper your baby like one of my own. I come up with the best ideas to keep my dogs happy, engaged, and playful! At one point, I had a tunnel in my living room that the dogs would love to run and play in! When my dog was a puppy, he loved to dig, so I got him sand and then a ball ...

What April would like to know about your dog

Size mainly. I need to keep them small due to space.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About April's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
April's Pets

Puddles

Havanese
5 years, 2 months old, 12 lbs.

Zelda

Mixed
4 years, 11 months old, 5 lbs.

When April watches your pet

Fun activities: toy time, belly rubs, ball pit time, tunnels, walks, Gramercy Dog Park & P&B Kongs (if owner approves)

In April's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

April's Neighborhood

April's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.