Annika H.

(5)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under 12 hours

Services

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Annika can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
5 Reviews

Bonnie M.
Bonnie M.
Aug 26, 2016
Verified Stay

We used Annika for drop in visits for my two pups for 3 days. All went great and will use her in the future. Thank you.

Annika H.
Annika H.
Marianne B.
Marianne B.
Jul 11, 2016
Verified Stay

Annika took car of our dog and our friend's dog in our home. I have found the best way to judge how things went is the demeanor of the animals upon return. Both dogs appeared calm and well cared for. They were of course happy to see us but I've returned to a dog who seemed stressed before. Not at all in this case. Our home was well cared for as well.

Annika H.
Annika H.
Katie T.
Katie T.
Oct 14, 2014

Annika was a great pet sitter! I felt safe leaving her entrusted with my animals even with all there medical needs. She even taught my new puppy a few new tricks! I will never take my animals to a boarding kennel again or have anyone else watch them.

Annika H.
Annika H.

About Annika

9
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • IAABC Member
  • Verified Background Check

Dog Trainer to Sit, Train, and Play

Hello!
My name is Annika and my pup's name is Sawyer. I recently moved to Colorado after being graduating Moorpark College's Exotic Animal Training and Management program!
I worked with Petsmart for 3 years as a professional dog trainer and had many clients trust me with their pets while they were away on vacation. Most of my business was word of mouth and I've decided to continue the business out here.
I cannot pet sit ...

What Annika would like to know about your dog

Age:
Temperament:
Feeding guidelines:
Exercise requirements:
Medication:
Special Routines:
Time requirements:

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Annika's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Annika's Pets

Sawyer

Australian Cattle Dog
6 years, 1 mo. old, 45 lbs.

Logan

German Shorthaired Pointer
1 year, 2 mo. old, 50 lbs.

When Annika watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
We frequent places like the dog park if your dog is socially ready for it. We usually take long walks around neighborhoods or in nearby open spaces.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
My dog sleep in my room on my dog bed or in a crate when I am not home.

Time I'll spend with your dog
There will only be at most a 3-4 hour gap of time during a day where I would be at school, otherwise your doggy companion will be spending time with us on adventures or being lazy around the house. Or if you prefer drop ins, then I can check on your pet throughout the day.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I will spend as much time with your pet as you see fit. Walks will be in 30 minute increments and can be as long or as frequent as you need.

Extra house-sitting services
I am a very tidy person and keep up after myself. I can do any extra task that is within reason.

In Annika's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Annika's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.