Anna K.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences


Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Anna can host 1 dog per night.
Anna can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
6 Reviews

Kevin C.
Kevin C.
Aug 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Anna was conscientious and kept in touch while we were away. I couldn't have asked for more. It was comforting and I never worried about the animals. I would definitely employed Anna again

Anna K.
Anna K.
Anna A.
Anna A.
Jul 31, 2018
Verified Stay

Anna was awesome and super accommodating with my shy little pup. She offered to watch him for longer than I initially anticipated I would need her for and was really great with him!!! 5 stars +++

Anna K.
Anna K.
Kristin B.
Kristin B.
Jul 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Anna stayed with our two dogs for a week. I could not have asked for a better person to stay. Both of my dogs get very anxious, one more than the other, when someone new is at the house. Anna was very patient with both of them, even me. I checked in quite a bit. She send pictures all the time. I'm pretty sure my house was even cleaner when we got home.

Anna K.
Anna K.

About Anna

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Animal Behavior, B.S.

I love animals so much that I decided to make it my college major! I recently graduated from Canisius College with a Bachelor of Science in Animal Behavior, Ecology, and Conservation. I've completed an internship at SandDancer Canine Swim Therapy and Fitness, where my supervisor said that "dogs love Anna!" I'm comfortable handling dogs of all sizes and temperaments. I bring compassion, patience, and a professional understanding of canine behavior to caring for your ...

What Anna would like to know about your dog

-Any behavior quirks
-Insight on personality
-Favorite games and food
-Daily routines

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Anna's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has No Dogs
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present

When Anna watches your pet

Walking with dogs is my favorite activity! I live in a beautiful neighborhood, and if you are comfortable with it, I would love to take your dog hiking at the Eternal Flame trail, adventuring at at Knox Farm, or enjoying a lazy afternoon at Delaware Park. I'm a pro at catch, and happy to do basic positive reinforcement training.

A typical housesitting day includes, at minimum:

-Potty breaks or 15-30 minute* walks (owner preference) between 7-10am, 12-3pm, and 5-8pm, with no more than 5 hours between walks
-Any other housesitting duties such as watering plants and bringing in mail
-Refreshing food & water
-1 hour visit for snuggles, playtime, and final potty break of the day between between 8-10pm
-My presence in your home whenever I don't have anywhere else to be
-Spending the night at owner's house if preferred
-Light house cleaning for an additional $30-45 (contact me for details)
-Lots of love!

Specific needs and routines for individual dogs are accommodated for.

I can care for some exotic animals. Contact me for details.

*Walk length may vary based on weather conditions to ensure pet comfort and safety. Walks will be longer if the dog is up for a long walk and I have the time.

In Anna's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Anna's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.