Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Anjali can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
7 Reviews

Elizabeth C.
Elizabeth C.
Oct 10, 2016
Verified Stay

Anjali was great with Harper. She sent lots of updates and pictures. Her house is perfect for dogs. Harper can't wait for her next visit.

Anjali K.
Anjali K.
Andrew M.
Andrew M.
Sep 17, 2016
Verified Stay

Anjali and her roommate were great. They both genuinely cared for and smothered Macy with love. Excellent communication and pictures throughout Macy's stay. I could tell she was happy.

Anjali K.
Anjali K.
Suzanne G.
Suzanne G.
Aug 29, 2016

Anjali loved my 2 girls like they were her own. She took wonderful care of my 2 playful Boston Terriers!! She always sent pictures to me of them having a great time. She's a real gem, incredibly responsible, and even has a background in Animal Behavior! I would definitely recommend her to take care of a dog!!!

Anjali K.
Anjali K.

About Anjali

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Animal Behaviorist W/ Playful Dogs

I began my dog care with my childhood dog who we had for 16 years. As an adult I have provided care for the dogs of many of my roommates and dog sat for friends who were traveling out of town. In the last two years I lived with three dogs (2 Boston Terriers and 1 mixed breed) for one year with my roommate and for the other year I lived with two pitbull mixes ...

What Anjali would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if the dog has any history of aggression, including if it has ever bitten a person, another dog or cat or barks a lot. I would also like to know whether the dog is house trained and if it is able to be around other dogs and meet new people as we often have friends at our home.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Anjali's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Anjali's Pets


Labrador Retriever and Pug
3 years, 1 mo. old, 30 lbs.


Beagle, Dachshund, and Treeing Walker Coonhound
6 months old, 12 lbs.

When Anjali watches your pet

I enjoy running so if possible we can go on runs together. My home is very close to Rock Creek Park and the Tregaron Conservancy and we go on long walks in both places daily. We have a spacious apartment with a lot of toys and dogs are welcome to sit on the furniture and sleep on the bed!

In Anjali's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Anjali's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.