Angela M.

Response Rate: 66%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Angela can host 1 dog per night.
Angela can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Angela's Photos

Reviews

2 Reviews
MISSY M.
MISSY M.
Sep 12, 2018

Angie is wonderful with animals. Her dogs and cat are well loved. She fostered our newest Golden Retriever Holly, who blossomed under Angie’s care. She helped Holly gain confidence and trust and learn to enjoy her new golden life. I would whole-heartedly trust my dogs in Angie’s care.

Angela M.
John L.
John L.
Aug 13, 2018

Angie has a wealth of knowledge when it comes to dog behavior. She has been watching our 3 month old for a few weeks now. Angie helps with the training during the day since we are unable to. She treats our pup as if it were her own. I have the utmost confidence that our little girl will be well taken care of every time we drop her off. We're so lucky to have somebody ...

Angela M.

About Angela

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Inclusive in home daycare and board

Five years ago we brought a yellow lab home that really made us rethink pet care. Even though he was properly socialized and went through puppy training, he could not adjust to doggie daycare. Through his experience, we learned that doggie daycare in large environments is not right for every dog.

My husband and I traveled International for work and the stress of finding someone to watch my medically and behavioral challenged dog was beyond ...

What Angela would like to know about your dog

I am a current volunteer and approved foster home for Golden Bond of Oregon. As of date I have fostered five dogs for them and I also volunteer to do home visits to screen potential families that are interested in fostering.

I have five years of dog training experience though my own dogs. I have taken them through multiple levels of training with Wonder Puppy. I have also worked with a trainer at Sniff and City Dog Country Dog. I am also currently doing Dock Diving with my lab and we are working one on one with a trainer for the sport. While I am NOT a dog trainer, I have five years of experience working with top trainers in the area for my dogs and have had the support of the trainers with Golden Bond Rescue to help with some of the tougher foster cases. I focus on positive reinforcement and providing a home environment for dogs.

I am happy to provide reference’s from my vet, GBR, my trainer at Wonder Puppy and past/current clients.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Angela's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Angela's Pets

Detour

Labrador Retriever
2 years old, 58 lbs.

Pippen

Cat
12 years, 8 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Angela watches your pet

In Angela's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Angela's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.