Angela C.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$55
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Angela can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

10
repeat clients
22 Reviews

Tara R.
Tara R.
Oct 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Well our ten day trip was wonderful, but what made it even better for us was knowing that Chloe was being so well-cared for by Angela and her family. We received regular photo updates from Angela showing Chloe and her new buddy George (Angela's family's dog) going on walks and hanging out together. We felt 100% confident and secure regarding Chloe's care while on our trip. When we picked her up she was relaxed and ...

Angela C.
Angela C.
Alison C.
Alison C.
Sep 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Alfie stayed with Angela and her family for a couple of nights as a trial before a later, more extensive booking. Alfie seems to have had a fantastic time, and Angela kept us informed of his activities, eating and interactions with the family throughout the stay. As it was the first time that we have left Alfie in someone else's care, we were quite nervous, but Angela gave us peace of mind with her updates ...

Angela C.
Angela C.
Tara R.
Tara R.
Sep 8, 2018
Verified Stay

This stay was a trial overnight stay before a longer stay in a few weeks mainly so our Chloe would understand it was just a temporary stay and not forever. We were fairly nervous as we usually have our assistant stay in our home to watch her so this arrangement was new for us and her. I am so happy to report that it was a huge success for her and us. Angela updated us ...

Angela C.
Angela C.

About Angela

30
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Grass/fenced yard; off-leash parks.

My spouse, our teenager son, and I love animals.
My spouse and I are registered independent consultants; most days we work from our home-based offices.
I grew up at an urban farm in Latin America. I was raised valuing animal companionship; we rescued abandoned/ stray dogs and other small animals -- always providing love, care and procuring regular attention from professional vet. My sister is a professional veterinary doctor (DMV), she's worked in collaborative projects with ...

What Angela would like to know about your dog

We welcome any breeds.
In loving memory of our doggie companions during our childhood we have a soft spot for Chihuahas, seniour dogs, and special need dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Angela's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Angela's Pets

George

Labrador Retriever
6 years, 5 mo. old, 80 lbs.

When Angela watches your pet

At home we speak Spanish, French, and English.
If you want, your dog staying with us will be taught some words in Spanish (for example: toys, basic commands, words of encouragement).
30-60 minute walks a day if your dog is leash trained; otherwise we'll provide lots of exercise and fun at our backyard.

In Angela's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Angela's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.