Andrew R.

(5)
Response Rate: 66%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$39
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$19
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$29
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Andrew can host 1 dog per night.
Andrew can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
5 Reviews

Vivian M.
Vivian M.
Apr 22, 2017
Verified Stay

Andrew is fantastic - flexible, friendly, and really focuses on the dogs. Because of having only one dog (along with his fun dog Luna) he pays a lot attention and Bindi is always happy with them.

Andrew R.
Andrew R.
Alleigh M.
Alleigh M.
Jan 29, 2017

Andrew has been a wonderful caregiver for my dog. He provided both walks and petsitting and I never for a moment thought twice about whether Sophie was happy or receiving extraordinary love and care. Andrew was also crucial to Sophie's adjustment to life at home as a freshly rescued dog. He was patient and kind as Sophie got used to her new life.

Andrew R.
Andrew R.
Nat  C.
Nat C.
Jan 27, 2017

my dog Alfie loves spending time with Andrew! I was always comfortable leaving him with him when I travelled for work. Even though Alfie sometimes has a temper and can be stubborn, Andrew was great at dealing with him and handling the situation. I would recommend Andrew to anyone looking for someone to take care of their dog - they will be in good hands! :)

Andrew R.
Andrew R.

About Andrew

16
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • RoverGO

I Know How Dogs Think

I have always had dogs in my life, but a new fire has been rekindled inside me after adopting my dog Luna. Being able to spend every minute with her as a puppy and seeing the impact that's had on her behavioral development - inspired me to not only care for her, but to help other owners form stronger and more loving relationships with their own furry friends. Plus, if Luna can get some new playmates ...

What Andrew would like to know about your dog

Please be willing to provide a high-level behavioral history of your dog, including any areas of difficulty or challenge when it comes to training/obedience, any triggers and/or calming techniques, etc.

Oh and also be sure to tell me about favorite toys, snacks, and that spot that'll make the leg start kicking when you scratch it!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Andrew's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Andrew's Pets

Luna

American Staffordshire Terrier, Chow Chow, Labrador Retriever, Mixed, Rhodesian Ridgeback, and Siberian Husky
2 years, 4 mo. old, 45 lbs.

When Andrew watches your pet

I love going on long walks or hikes with my furry companions, whether around the neighborhood or in a local park, like the Fells nature reservation, where I frequent with my fiancé and dog. I'm always happy to go hang at one of the many local dog parks, or find an open field to do some running, fetch or training - whatever's best for the pup in question! I like to lead an active lifestyle and can adjust my routine to fit the needs of my customers. I live in a relatively suburban neighborhood on the outskirts of Boston with wide open streets that are great for long walks.

In Andrew's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Andrew's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.