Andrew K.

Andrew K.

Dog Boarding

$37
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Andrew can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Katie K.
Katie K.
Sep 3, 2018

Andrew has watched our dog for us on numerous occasions over the last four years. He is reliable and takes wonderful care of our dog each time. Not to mention- our dog just loves him!

Andrew K.
Andrew K.
Colleen H.
Colleen H.
Jun 16, 2015

Andrew has been dog sitting for my yellow lab for 3 years now. He is always on time, cheerful, and willing to help with all my requests! I use Andrew for dog walking, overnight stays, and check-ins. I would highly recommend him to anyone else looking for a reliable dog sitter.

Andrew K.
Andrew K.

About Andrew

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Caring home next to the dog park!

Hi there! I'm an active dog lover living in Capitol Hill between Pike and Pine next to the Melrose Market. I moved here a few months ago from Washington DC and have been thinking of rescuing a dog of my own, but before I do, I'd like to take care of neighborhood dogs when their owners need to do other things or be away.

I've been owning and taking care of other pets for over ...

What Andrew would like to know about your dog

1. Does your dog have any behavioral issues or health risks I should know about?
2. What is his/her daily meal and exercise routine?
3. Is he/she safe to take off the leash?
4. Is he/she friendly toward other dogs?
5. How much activity is 'too much' for your dog? Does he/she go on runs?

Generally, small to medium sized dogs will be happier around my apartment.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Andrew's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Andrew watches your pet

On any given day, I'd like to take your pup for at least an hour of walking and activity.

If your dog is comfortable, I'd love to take him or her to the dog park next to my apartment (Pine/Minor Ave) so they can play with the other dogs.

I like to make the long walk to Volunteer Park where we'd hopefully take a pit stop and play some catch. Then we can meander back down down the Hill to my place. If your dog is comfortable, we can make other short trips around the neighborhood and potty breaks in grassy areas.

Please keep in mind for weekday stays, I won't be home during the entire day. I'll take your pup out before I head to work at 9 am and come home for a mid-day potty break around Noon (since I luckily work a few blocks away). Then, I get home from work around 5:30 pm so our next walk and time together will start then! Weekday (Monday - Friday) pickups and dropoffs should be after 6 pm so it goes comfortably for your pup. Weekends are flexible for all days pickups or dropoffs.

In Andrew's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Andrew's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.