Andrew B.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$14
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$14
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Andrew can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Andrew's Photos

80%
of clients received photo updates
Andrew is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

40
repeat clients
100 Reviews

Nicki P.
Nicki P.
Jun 2, 2019
Verified Stay

Andrew is the best!! Will use his services as often as we can!!

Andrew B.
Cynthia G.
Cynthia G.
Mar 28, 2019
Verified Stay

Andrew is wonderful. He has cared for Henry multiple times and he's always extremely responsible, compassionate and considerate both of Henry's needs and mine. He went out of his way to make Henry comfortable in his home.

Andrew B.
Vanessa W.
Vanessa W.
Jan 23, 2019
Verified Stay

Very thoughtful and gentle with my Allie

Andrew B.

About Andrew

5
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Experienced Dog's Best Friend!

I pride myself on paying attention to detail, really getting to know the dogs I care for, and always leaving knowing that they got all the love they need. When first out of school, I worked as a full time dog walker with a busy route for over a year in the West Loop, South Loop, Loop, and River North areas. Over that time, I bonded with each of the dogs I walked, and always ...

What Andrew would like to know about your dog

There are two cats in the apartment who will be cautious at first, so it’s important that your dog does well with cats!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration

About Andrew's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Andrew's Pets

Cas

Cat, Domestic Longhair, and Norwegian Forest
5 years, 10 months old, 12 lbs.

Mandu

Cat and Oriental Shorthair
6 years old, 9 lbs.

When Andrew watches your pet

I love exploring the neighborhood on walks with your pups, playing long games of fetch, and snuggling up on the couch for quality belly rubs and back scratches! We have a large 2-bedroom apartment with a long hallway for those games of fetch and a small paved yard with a garden for short potty breaks in between walks. There are a couple of great parks nearby that we can walk to for extra exercise as well.

I work from home in the mornings, but am typically away from home afternoons and evenings Monday-Thursday. They’ll get lots of attention when I’m home, and I’ll make sure they get a good walk in right before I go to work and after I get back. My girlfriend usually gets home from work by 6 and may be able to take them out as well.

In Andrew's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Andrew's Neighborhood

Andrew's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.