Andrea S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

House Sitting

$60
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$14
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5
repeat clients
10 Reviews

Ciara M.
Ciara M.
Dec 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Andrea was awesome! She saved us from worrying about our cat while visiting family over the holiday. Checked in with him around his usual feed time and even sent us some pics of her time with him. Thank you, Andrea!

Andrea S.
Andrea S.
Kristin D.
Kristin D.
Oct 23, 2018
Verified Stay

We highly recommend Andrea as a sitter. We had a new Chessie puppy at 12 weeks old and Andrea had no problem handling her. Our puppy was no easy task - barely potty trained and biting everything - and Andrea has been perfect with her and even helped teach her sit! We couldn't ask for anyone better to care for our pup and we know she's in good hands when we are gone. Thanks Andrea!

Andrea S.
Andrea S.
Rachel P.
Rachel P.
Oct 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Andrea did a great job with our stubborn fur babies!

Andrea S.
Andrea S.

About Andrea

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Experienced dogsitter & dog lover!

I have 5 years experience working in the veterinary industry including a position as a rehabilitation technician who handled, cared for, walked and gave love to the canine patients (among many other duties). I eventually was promoted to the director of a non-profit whose mission was to provide funding for injured animals in need of orthopedic or neurological treatment. Working to serve the animals that make such a difference in our lives is the most ...

What Andrea would like to know about your dog

I’m used to handling all sorts of dogs (those that are selective with other dogs or weary of new people, those that have exercise restrictions, etc) and take specific personality quirks into account. I don’t have any breed preferences!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

When Andrea watches your pet

I love hiking and have a lot of favorite local spots (Hashawa, Piney Run, Morgan Run, etc) that have streams and areas for the dogs to get wet. However I’m happy to go on walks wherever the owner prefers!

Andrea's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.