(2)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$47
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$19
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$28
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Andrea can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Andrea can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Andrea's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

2 Reviews

Sarah C.
Sarah C.
Jun 2, 2015
Verified Stay

Andrea did an amazing job with my Shiba Inu, Kuma. Kuma came back to me throughly pooped after a long weekend of playing. Andrea checked in often and sent photos so I felt assumed my little girl was having a great time. I would highly recommend!

Andrea P.
Trang H.
Trang H.
Apr 5, 2015

I've known Andrea and her adorable puppy, Teddy, for a few years (okay, so maybe he isn't a puppy anymore, but he's still adorable). She has shown nothing but love and care for the little Ted. He had a few health issues in the past and Andrea was devoted to helping him get better. He also has breed-specific requirements that she takes care of regularly. Teddy is the happiest dog and he adores his mummy.

Andrea P.

About Andrea

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Philly Big Paws Little Paws

Hello Dog (& Kitty) Lovers!

I'm Andrea, an experienced dog owner with professional animal welfare nonprofit experience and training in dealing with companion animals of all kind. I am very active in the animal welfare community and have an extensive list of helpful resources (knowledge of great dog parks, veterinarians as neighbors, etc.) so anytime a pet stays with me, it will be in the best of hands. Added bonus: Penn Vet Hospital is only ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Andrea's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Andrea's Pets

Teddy

Shih Tzu
9 years, 7 months old, 15 lbs.

When Andrea watches your pet

I love to take new pups to the dog park, if you have an active dog I'll make sure we are active throughout your pup's stay. My dog is very low maintenance and easy to get along with so we both enjoy an active dog when one joins us. I'm also a lapdog lover and if your dog loves a good cuddle, my pack is the right place for a good time!

In Andrea's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Andrea's Neighborhood

Andrea's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.