Dog Boarding

$34
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Andrea can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

19
repeat clients
48 Reviews

Sandra M.
Sandra M.
Aug 25, 2018
Verified Stay

It was great! Andrea and her family are awesome!

Andrea M.
Andrea M.
Mark E.
Mark E.
May 8, 2018
Verified Stay

As always, Missy was in good hands with Andrea. She understands the needs of a senior dog and takes good care of her with special dietary requirements and more frequent needs to go out.

Andrea M.
Andrea M.
Marie V.
Marie V.
Dec 4, 2017
Verified Stay

Andrea is absolutely terrific! For over two years, she is the person I've contacted to stop by and check on and feed my animals. She is responsive, consistent, and flexible, and I've always appreciated her help with my relatively rambunctious bunch.

Andrea M.
Andrea M.

About Andrea

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Temporary Digs 4 Dogs in Pawtucket!

Hi!

I am a stay-at-home mom and lifelong dog enthusiast. Dogs have a hold on me. I’m not quite sure why. They just always have. People tell me I must be part-human and part-dog. I think my daughter might be part-dog too -- she pants when she gets excited!

Last year during my pregnancy, I lost my 18 year old shih tzu to kidney disease that had accelerated much faster than we expected. I felt ...

What Andrea would like to know about your dog

For overnight boarding chez-moi, I will need to know how the dog generally interacts with cats and with kids (mainly babies), as we have a cat and a kid.

In theory, I would like to accept each and every dog, but in reality, I will need to turn away dogs that are not comfortable (and safe) with our cat and our little girl.

Additional Skills
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Andrea's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has No Dogs
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 0-5 Years Old

When Andrea watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I LOVE to exercise outdoors, which is one of the reasons I am interested in this role with Rover! I live in a neighborhood full of dogs that get walked a lot, so for dogs with only moderate exercise needs, there are a lot of great places to pee right in our neighborhood. There is also a walking path/biking path (Ten Mile Greenway) and Slater Park, which are 1.5 miles away.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
We will probably figure this out together on a case-by-case basis. My shih tzu slept on our bed every night, so we are comfortable with cosleeping, at least with smaller dogs.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I am a stay-at-home mom, so my schedule is fairly flexible most days. My little girl is in day care two days a week, so those days I am even more available to focus on companions of the canine variety! I generally go to the gym those days, but if I am caring for an active dog, I would ditch the gym and take the dog for a run or walk around our neighborhood or the Ten Mile Greenway walking path.

In Andrea's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Andrea's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.