Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$33
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Andrea can host up to 10 dogs per night.
Andrea can host up to 10 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

71
repeat clients
111 Reviews

Gina B.
Gina B.
Jan 13, 2019
Verified Stay

Our almost 10-year old beloved rescue girl Magic is loving, affectionate and trusting but only with her small inner circle (a dozen humans and a half dozen dogs). On an intern’s recommendation, we decided to give Andrea and Jade a try. Their patience, gentleness, knowledge and understanding of anxious dogs won Magic over. She tried a day of daycare (a success) and then boarded for 8 days. By day three, she was contentedly hanging ...

Andrea M.
Andrea M.
Kioana S.
Kioana S.
Jan 3, 2019
Verified Stay

J'adore is a shy st.poodle that when given the chance she will snuggle you . Andrea is so patient with and allows her to get to know her. I always receive photos of her while I'm at work which is always a plus ! I can go on forever about how great andrea is .

Andrea M.
Andrea M.
Gina B.
Gina B.
Jan 1, 2019
Verified Stay

Our shy and timid dog had a great time at Andrea and Jade’s. They gave her the time and the space to gradually settle into her new surroundings. Magic came back happy and relaxed - and we couldn’t be happier!

Andrea M.
Andrea M.

About Andrea

7
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Positive Trainer with a Giant Yard

I have 7 years experience working as a positive-reinforcement trainer and at boarding and daycare facilities. I'm currently finishing up my CPDT certification and love nothing more than sitting down with a good animal behavior book.
Activities will be geared towards temperament: we offer both play and quiet spaces.
My partner works from home, is a constant human presence for your dog(s), and works hard to take Instagram-worthy photos over the course of the ...

What Andrea would like to know about your dog

Please let us know if your dog is okay being alone during breaks from play, has any dietary restrictions, if they like to share toys or play one on one, and if they’re comfy in or scared of crates.
We are currently unable to accept dogs with aggression towards other dogs.
Let us know what kind of dogs your kiddo likes and those they have a harder time around.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Andrea's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 2 Dogs
Andrea's Pets

Sally Bowles

Mixed
2 years, 1 mo. old, 52 lbs.

Greg Universe

Black and Tan Coonhound and Mixed
1 year, 6 mo. old, 65 lbs.

When Andrea watches your pet

We give dogs closely monitored play times in our very large yard/indoor play room. Dogs are matched in play groups by size and play style. We offer puzzle games or slow feed bowls at meal times and work on basic manners while relaxing and playing.

In Andrea's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Andrea's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.