Andrea M.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Andrea can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
10 Reviews

Susan K.
Susan K.
Feb 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Andrea was absolutely wonderful! I felt at ease knowing Cody was in a good place with lots of love. Andrea sent pictures of him throughout his stay and some videos too! He looked so happy playing with toys, running in the yard and getting hugs and pets! Cody looked so comfortable and I think he's going to truly miss it!

Andrea M.
Andrea M.
Caroline M.
Caroline M.
Nov 29, 2017
Verified Stay

Andrea is such a lovely sweet responsible dog lover. We are very fortunate to have found her and her husband and Chewy, her Shitzu. She took care of Chocolate like he was her own and sent us photos daily. We could tell how happy and cared for and how much fun he was having at their home and playing with her dog Chewy. She is a true lover of dogs and a lovely reliable person ...

Andrea M.
Andrea M.
Alice P.
Alice P.
Oct 8, 2017
Verified Stay

Absolutely Fantastic in every way!!
Our first time using a sitter and I couldn't imagine our dog (Kismet) being so well care for and loved,,,and spoiled!!! Andrea is a beautiful person and along with her husband they gave 100% to our dog and made our trip peaceful and worry free! I will use Andre whenever we go away and she is available!!

Andrea M.
Andrea M.

About Andrea

50
years of experience
  • APSE Member
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Home full time - Will pamper dog!

I have had dogs all my life! I also know what it is like having to leave your dog(s) and searching for someone to watch them for you! I've been there too many times to count. I would change my plans or cancel reservations because I was always worried if my "fur baby" was going to be ok. Vets are ok but the dogs are caged most of the time. And boarding them is ...

What Andrea would like to know about your dog

Of course before I bring a dog into my home, I would want to make sure they have had all their shots including bordatella. I have a pet and he is up to date on his shots. I would want to know if the dog is friendly with people as well as other dogs. If the dog needs medication, I am certainly ok with that and will give him/her whatever they need. When boarding overnight, no worries because if they are scared I will sit with them and comfort them until they are relaxed. I will come to your house and feed, walk, play, cuddle or just sit with your dog if that is what you want. I can come a few times a day as well. I have no breed preference. I love them all! Please just remember before I take a dog into my home or am asked to go to yours, a Meet and Greet is absolutely necessary. Thank you for your time and consideration.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Andrea's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Andrea's Pets

Chewie

Shih Tzu
12 years, 11 mo. old, 17 lbs.

When Andrea watches your pet

I will take your dog(s) on walks around my neighborhood. In my backyard, we can play frisbee or fetch. If it is hot out, they can go in a plastic baby pool or stay indoors in my air conditioned home. If resting on the couch is their preference, I am ok with that. I have extra doggie beds if you don't have one. I have baby gates to separate them at feeding or medication time.

In Andrea's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Andrea's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.