Andrea L.

(4)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Andrea can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
4 Reviews

Megan H.
Megan H.
Dec 8, 2018
Verified Stay

My son said to make sure we give Andrea five stars! She took excellent care of our dog Carmel and sent us lots of photo/video updates, which we loved. Carmel seemed to have a fun time with Andrea's dog Kenzie. Andrea was patient and understanding when Carmel had an accident within minutes of arriving (meeting Kenzie was too much excitement for Carmel!). Andrea is a true dog lover and I wouldn't hesitate to use ...

Andrea L.
Awww Megan, that is so sweet. Please tell your son I said thank you and to assure him we never ...
Andrea L.
Soumik C.
Soumik C.
Dec 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Andrea is amazing. Poppins loves to visit her and play with her pup. She's my go to person if need to keep Poppins safe in my absence.

Andrea L.
What can I say other than that I love Poppins and he makes my entire house smell good, haha :) I ...
Andrea L.
Hollie B.
Hollie B.
Nov 3, 2018

Andrea has a passion for animals and would take great care of your pet. She's extremely loving and conscientious, and she will pay close attention to detailed instructions. Dogs in her care would get a lot of love, attention, and exercise. And she'll send great pics of your dog having a blast or snuggling. :)

Andrea L.
Andrea L.

About Andrea

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Office by day, dog momma by night!

I work for a local nonprofit six minutes away and have a two-year-old border collie mix who often comes to work too. When she's not enjoying pets from our volunteers, she is a day care regular and future Instagram star, ha! We love to go to sniff and seek class, agility class, walks to the beach, and walks in local forest preserves.

I LOVE dogs and have fostered several. While I'm not ready to get ...

What Andrea would like to know about your dog

Is your dog food, treat, or toy aggressive? Housebroken? Relaxed around other dogs?

I do have an old curmudgeon of a cat but she has shelves along the ceiling so is happy to watch the chaos from above :)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Andrea's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Andrea's Pets

Kenzie!

Mixed
2 years, 6 mo. old, 55 lbs.

Vienna

13 years, 2 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Andrea watches your pet

We are a few blocks from the beach and love to go (on leash!) as well as to the North Branch Trail. We have treat puzzles, indoor ball throwing, treat eating (if that’s cool with you), doggo wrestling, and lots of cuddles. Also love teaching tricks and informal training so maybe your dog will come home knowing how to “sit pretty!”

In Andrea's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Andrea's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.