Andrea H.

Response Rate: 60%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Andrea can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Andrea can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Andrea's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates
Andrea is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

65
repeat clients
98 Reviews

Mallory M.
Mallory M.
Mar 23, 2019
Verified Stay

Fantastic! She is flexible and our pup came home tired and happy. Thank you!!

Andrea H.
Emily R.
Emily R.
Feb 12, 2019
Verified Stay

Our golden retriever, Rory, was very happy at Andrea's. She seems nice and tired! They were very nice about accommodating our travel times. They even gave her a bath! Would definitely book with her in the future.

Andrea H.
Heather V.
Heather V.
Jan 5, 2019
Verified Stay

Andrea is our go to sitter for our pup. So friendly and obviously our pup adores her. So thankful to have her watch her again while we were on this trip over New Years. Thank you!!!

Andrea H.

About Andrea

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Experienced veterinary assistant

Hi there! I hope you choose my family to care for your pets while you are away. My husband Jerry and I LOVE dogs and cats of all kinds. I handle all the communication and meet and greets and primarily the drop in visits. Jerry may once in a blue moon do them but not usually. For drop off and pick ups Jerry may be the one you see. We have his 2 sons every ...

What Andrea would like to know about your dog

All I really need to know is if your dog crate trained/enjoy being in their crate(its not required). If they are crate trained it is nice to have it in case we need it or it gives them a safe place to hangout if they are feeling overwhelmed here. Are they dog/cat/kid friendly since we have kids, cats and dogs also they will be staying with dogs from other families as well. Do they like adventures(parks and hiking)? Special food or food they can't have. It also really helps me when your profile is filed out fully so I can easily see what I need to know about them and their daily lives so its a quick reference for me when they stay here. Thanks in advance for choosing me to care for your furry family members!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Andrea's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 0-5 Years Old
Andrea's Pets

Maddie

Border Collie
10 years, 2 mo. old, 32 lbs.

Hurley

Rat Terrier
6 years, 8 mo. old, 14 lbs.

Zorro

Cat
10 years, 10 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Andrea watches your pet

We have recently discovered the 1000 acre dog park. Its 1000 acres with walking trails, swimming spots and lots of room for the dogs to run. If your pet is up to it and you are ok with it we love taking dogs there. We also enjoying hiking and day trips to the beach if we happen to do this while your dog stays with us I will ask and let you know when we will go. For the less active guys who still want to get out we do have a nice little neighborhood and do daily walks around the neighborhood.

In Andrea's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Andrea's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.