Andrea A.

Andrea A.

Hamilton Heights, NYC

House Sitting

$36
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
88%
Response Time
Around an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
2 Reviews

Emily J.
Emily J.
Jan 20, 2017
Verified Stay

Andrea is a lovely human who cared for my pup with energy and ease. She is communicative and friendly. I am happy to know that I do not have to worry when my pup is in her charge.

Andrea A.
Andrea A.
Kacey W.
Kacey W.
Jan 11, 2017

Andrea has been walking my dog for several months now. She is always prompt and caring and really goes out of her way to make sure my pup has a good time. My dog tends to pee when getting excited and tries to eat almost everything on the street, but Andrea does a great job handling both. I alway appreciate the feedback about the walks and what my dog did. Of all the dog walkers ...

Andrea A.
Andrea A.

About Andrea

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

A best friend for YOUR best friend!

Hi there! I'm Andrea and I'm originally from Kalamazoo, MI. Dogs have always been a significant part of my life. I grew up with a big ol' hunk of love, Stella, and through her I learned not only how to care for a pet, but also how important the relationship is between a dog and it's owner. Through my adult life I've had roommates with dogs that I've become "Aunt Andrea" to, volunteered walking / bathing ...

What Andrea would like to know about your dog

Before sitting a dog, I like to know if they have any special needs (inability to walk up and down stairs, prone to accidents, etc.). That way, I can better assess whether or not we'll be the right fit, and how to approach the situation if it comes up when we're together. I have zero breed preferences! I grew up with labs, and have lived with poodles and shih tzus, so I'm very comfortable with all shapes and sizes.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Andrea watches your pet

If you choose me to stay with your dog, you can bet we'll be taking daily trips to the park and walks around the neighborhood to see what's new with all the other dog friends. We'll play with their favorite toys or just Netflix and chill, whatever the mood calls for. If you and they are comfortable with dog parks, we'll go make some new friends/see some old friends there. Your fur baby and I will be living large!

Andrea's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.