Dog Boarding

$37
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
75%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Anastasia can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5
repeat clients
13 Reviews

Rachel G.
Rachel G.
May 1, 2017
Verified Stay

Anastasia was amazing! She took care of Duke will ease and he had a great time with her and her dog. She made everything easy for me from drop off to pick up. She was flexible and available according to our schedule. Duke came home an extremely happy and tired pup.

Anastasia D.
Anastasia D.
Emily B.
Emily B.
March 28, 2017
Verified Stay

This was my first time using Rover and I feel so grateful that we found Anastasia. She is clearly crazy about dogs, she provided a safe place for Fennel to stay and play and provided us with updates throughout his stay. Her knowledge and experience with English Springer Spaniels made her the perfect choice. I would leave Fennel with her again anytime.

Anastasia D.
Anastasia D.
Dustin W.
Dustin W.
March 27, 2017
Verified Stay

Anastasia was great, flexible, and accommodating to our last minute pet sitting needs. She was very compassionate to our shy lab retriever and we highly recommend her!

Anastasia D.
Anastasia D.

About Anastasia

25
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Yogi & zen pup on Capitol Hill

I come from an animal-loving family (my aunt has a pet sitting and holistic care business) and grew up in a home that always had 2-3 furry family members. I've been in DC for 7 years and spent the first five taking care of my friends' pups at every opportunity. Two years ago I rescued a beautiful 4 year-old Australian Kelpie/Shepherd mix (Joey). She is crazy well-behaved but we still work on her training ...

What Anastasia would like to know about your dog

I love all pups and I want them to feel as comfortable in my home as they do in their own. In addition to the basic info such as their usual schedule and food/med needs, I have a short list of questions that allow me to make sure your pup is happy and content while you are away.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Anastasia's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Anastasia's Pets

Joey

Australian Kelpie and German Shepherd Dog
7 years old, 60 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.