Amy W.

(6)
Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$38
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amy can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6 Reviews

Tristan L.
Tristan L.
Oct 31, 2018
Verified Stay

Claire had a blast staying with Shadow and Amy while we were out of town for a few days! Amy took great care of her.

Amy W.
Amy W.
Andrew W.
Andrew W.
Sep 20, 2018

I can't recommend Amy highly enough as a Superb Dog Sitter. She is Queen of the Canines. Dog Dignitary Extraordinaire. Master of the Pack. She has a huge heart for all Tail-Waggers, Puppers, and Floofers, large and small. We've grown up together taking care of a large variety of dogs and Amy has the knowledge, experience, skills, and compassion to give your dog the highest quality care they deserve.

Amy W.
Amy W.
Dean F.
Dean F.
Sep 17, 2018

Amy is a super compassionate and caring person, and she loves animals. Amy's been around dogs her whole life. Her dog Shadow was a rescue pup with issues, but Shadow has turned out to be a terrific companion and well behaved in the household. Amy will provide the best care that she possibly can.

Amy W.
Amy W.

About Amy

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Will Treat your Dog like Royalty

Hello! I am a compassionate animal lover who treats animals with the utmost care and respect that they deserve. I am only taking one dog at a time in order to provide top care to your beloved pupper, and will be careful to take care of him/her according to your instructions. I can take your pupper on nice walks through the neighborhood, or to a dog park if you prefer! Please note, Monday-Friday I ...

What Amy would like to know about your dog

Definitely, their favorite place to get petted, their regular routine, how they are with other dogs, what their personality is like... anything you want to share!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Amy's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Amy's Pets

Shadowfax

Labrador Retriever
6 years, 9 mo. old, 35 lbs.

When Amy watches your pet

We will go on walks in my neighborhood, to dog parks if you prefer, or hikes. I provide lots of pets and have toys all around my apartment waiting to be played with!

In Amy's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Amy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.