Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amy can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
5 Reviews

Kent R.
Kent R.
Jul 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Don’t pass up on the chance to have Amy watch your furry family members. She was great! Our animals loved her and she kept us updated throughout our trip. You won’t find anyone better on Rover. Thanks Amy!

Amy W.
Amy W.
Holly E.
Holly E.
Jul 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Amy was amazing. We came home to a very happy dog and he misses her already.

Amy W.
Amy W.
Claire K.
Claire K.
Jul 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Amy was awesome. My dog had recently been injured and needed some special attention and someone to continue dosing meds while we were traveling. She took extra care and even went above and beyond what was expected. Thank you!

Amy W.
Amy W.

About Amy

25
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Veterinary student home for summer

Hi, I’m Amy! I just completed my first year of veterinary school and am enjoying the summer break before I tackle my 2nd year in the fall. I have grown up with dogs and cats, have worked in small animal and exotic veterinary clinics, and worked as a veterinary technician for the Salt Lake County animal shelter.
I feel comfortable around dogs of all breeds and sizes and have plenty of experience walking dogs ...

What Amy would like to know about your dog

Are they friendly with other dogs?
Are they aggressive toward any people or animals?
Are they on any medication or have a medical history I should know about?
What is their favorite thing to do?
Do they have any nicknames they respond to better than their real name (my dogs do)?
Are they picky eaters?
Where do they like to sleep?

I don’t have any breed preferences

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Amy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Amy's Pets

Guinness

Boston Terrier, Mixed, and Pug
12 years, 6 mo. old, 26 lbs.

Olive

Boston Terrier, Mixed, and Pug
10 years, 5 mo. old, 22 lbs.

When Amy watches your pet

Neighborhood roads or parks.
I can run with your dog and work on their leash-walking manners

In Amy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Amy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.