Amy W.

Amy W.

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amy can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
K K.
K K.
Aug 15, 2018

LOVE amy. She's super trust worthy and dependable. She takes good care of my pups. So grateful I found her on Rover. I've had a walker that I hired to walk my pup-- I checked the log for my digital key and noticed they missed days that I presumed they were coming over and paid for. Also- would come for like 10 mins when paid for a 30mins walk.

Highly recommend Amy.

Amy W.
Amy W.

About Amy

12
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

I want to Jog with the Dog

I have been a fur momma for 11 years. I got my first pupper when I was 17 and he is still kicking it with me! I also have a rescue from Texas who has been designated as my sons best friend for life. This year I found a kitten during kitten season in the woods and she has nestled her way into our hearts. My husband won't let me have anymore furry family members ...

What Amy would like to know about your dog

I do have my own pets so if I am boarding then your animal must be good with other dogs, a cat, and a child. They will be supervised at all times and if I leave the house they will be crated, for no more than a few hours at a time.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Amy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 0-5 Years Old
Amy's Pets

Bastian

Giant Schnauzer, Labrador Retriever, and Mixed
1 year, 10 mo. old, 65 lbs.

Dexter

Maltese, Mixed, and Poodle
10 years, 6 mo. old, 6 lbs.

When Amy watches your pet

We will go for walks (I live near some gardens and a lake), play with some toys, have snuggle time, and do some jogging. There are other animals and a child that they may interact with. If it is very hot outside then we will do our outings in the morning and evening to prevent hot paws on concrete.

In Amy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Amy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.