Amy V.

(6)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Around an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amy can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Amy can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6 Reviews

Jason O.
Jason O.
Dec 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Great dog sitter. Would use again.

Amy V.
Amy V.
Jeffrey C.
Jeffrey C.
Dec 6, 2018

One look at Amy and you'll know immediately she's a loving fur mommy. I felt at east immediately when I brought my Pogo to our meet and great. Keep in mind, she sat two dogs for us! Pogo is just our problem child. He's bonded to Trixie and can get defensive of her, even though she's more to handle in other ways, such as size and agility. Bear in mind that Amy has a doggo ...

Amy V.
Amy V.
Zane N.
Zane N.
Dec 5, 2018
Verified Stay

If you don't take your dog to Amy, you're really missing out. She treated my dog with enough care and love to be considered her own pup! Here's an example. I brought my dog in for a meet and greet the day before her scheduled stay, and for one reason or another my pup ended up getting a little dirty. Without hesitation, Amy dropped everything and gave my dog a bath right on the spot ...

Amy V.
Amy V.

About Amy

5
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Home full time. Katy Trail walks.

My home comes with relaxed setting, a home Away from home and my little pup Koba for quality doggie playtime. We hit the Katy Trail or the city streets EVERYDAY and get that fresh air. My home/doggie daycare comes well equipped with kennels for seperate time or while im taking part of the crew for a walk/run, extra water and food bowls, extra leashes, and LOTS of toys. As well as a playroom ...

What Amy would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences, But shot records, allergy list, and any info on behavior or health issues A MUST.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Amy's Home

Lives in a House
Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Amy's Pets

Koba

Bichon Frise, Miniature Pinscher, and Mixed
1 year, 3 mo. old, 21 lbs.

When Amy watches your pet

Home Away from Home. Daily walks in Downtown Dallas to Deep Ellum to Uptown even The Katy Trail. Designated doggie playrooms with LOTS Of sunlight. Belly rubs and treats for the well behaved, so all of them:)

In Amy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Amy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.