Amy B. - Dog sitting

Fort Collins, CO

Book on Rover & receive:

  • Premium pet insurance
  • Our reservation guarantee
  • 24/7 customer support

Green circle is the approximate location of "Dog sitting."

Green circle is the sitter's approximate service range



Amy B.'s Availability

Amy B.'s Videos

Amy B. provides

Home Sitting

from $25 per night
100% response rate Sitter responds to all requests within 24 hours
Around an hour Sitter responds in around an hour
90% of stays Sitter sends photos through Rover almost every stay
Amy B.'s Skills
  • 2 Years Of Experience
  • Oral Medication Administration
  • Injected Medication Administration
  • First Aid/CPR
  • Senior Dog Experience
  • Special Needs Dog Experience
  • Can provide daily exercise
Amy B.'s Home
  • House
  • Fenced Yard
  • Non-Smoking Household
  • Has Cats
  • Has 1 Dog
  • No Children
  • Dogs Allowed On Bed
  • Dogs Allowed On Furniture
About Amy:

While in my home, your dog is an important member of the family. I have created a safe, comfortable, and fun environment for the dogs. I generally take 3-5 dogs at a time, the perfect number for optimal socialization without it being overwhelming for them. Plenty of exercise, attention, and affection is given at your dog's home away from home.

My goal is to provide an alternative to the traditional kennels and dog boarding facilities that can make some dogs anxious, scared, or stressed. The dogs respond well to the homey atmosphere and fall right into our healthy, active routine. Your dog is encouraged to make themselves right at home and enjoy their time here.

About this sitter:

Why I love dog sitting
I have always been an animal lover and have had animals all my life. My educational background is in Applied Social Sciences with an emphasis in Non-Profit Management, and I have worked/volunteered in the animal rescue/adoption field for years. I am currently earning my dog training certification in addition to the self-taught skills I have acquired through the 30+years of raising animals.

Meet my pets
Four year old spaniel/blue heeler mix, Khloe. She is friendly, playful, and gentle. She is terrific with all dogs and loves to make new friends.

Six year old indoor cat, Sage. She adores my dog and they are best friends, and she is really great with visiting dogs.

About my yard
The yard has two patios--one measuring ~20'x17', a great place to play ball and hang out. The second patio measures ~10'x15' and is located right off the front door. There is an extra large doggy door, so the dogs have constant access to the yard during the day.

In addition to the two patios and fenced-in vegetable garden separating the patios, there is a separate gravel "potty" area measuring ~10x15 and a 40' gravel dog run along the side of the house.

The entire yard is fenced-in with 6' privacy fences and locked from the inside. There are gates separating the four separate areas of the yard -- dog run, patio/potty area off living room, garden, large courtyard/patio off the entrance --. The gates are utilized for safety during drop-offs and pick-ups, always ensuring the dogs are securely fenced in and have zero opportunity of getting out.

The dogs really enjoy the unique open space, and the freedom to go inside and out on their own. The yard is set up in a way that is extremely dog-friendly and I am able to supervise play in every area at once.

My experience administering medication
I have administered different medication to many types of dogs and I am comfortable giving your dogs whatever medication they need.

What Amy needs to know about your dog

Does/is your dog...

Have any history of general aggression towards people or animals? Food/toy aggression?

Have any dietary restrictions/food allergies?

House/potty trained?

Know any commands/words? Any specific training?

Have any medical conditions?


Are they current on shots?

Are they on heartworm and/or flea preventative medication?

When your dog stays in Amy's home

Here's where we'll take our walks
My area is great for walking dogs and I have the opportunity to take the dogs for walks often. I am on the Spring Creek Trail/Spring Park so the dogs and I spend much of our time there. For safety, all dogs are on harnesses and remain on leash at all times during walks. I will provide the harness if your dog does not have one.

I am also a few blocks away from the dog park on Lake Street and will take the dogs there during the hours of the day it is not very crowded. It is a nice, quiet, fenced-in park that is great place to run and play ball.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
There are many very comfortable options for napping/sleeping areas, and I allow the dogs to choose where the sleep as long as they can be unsupervised at night (no aggressive behavior, chewing, or "marking their area"). There are two couches in the main living/office area and a large window seat in my bedroom.There are also crates with bedding in the bedroom if that is something the dog prefers. I also provide dog beds/blankets, or you can bring theirs from home.

Time I'll spend with your dog
My entire day is dedicated to the care of the dogs in my home. This is my full time job so I am lucky enough to have the opportunity to be with the dogs throughout the day. I supervise all mealtimes and playtimes, and I am engaged with the dogs always.

The only time your dog would possibly be alone is if I had to walk dog(s) separately or if I had to run a quick errand, 20-30 minutes tops. If your dog can be unsupervised for that long they can hang out in the house, no access to doggy door/outside. If they cannot be unsupervised (aggression, chewing, "marking their area") they would be crated for those 20-30 minutes.

This sitter accepts:

Maximum of 5 dogs, from multiple clients at a time

  • Small (0 - 15lbs)
  • Medium (16 - 40lbs)
  • Large (41 - 100lbs)
  • Giant (101lbs and above)
  • Accepts puppies
  • Dogs who can wait at least 0 to 2 hours between potty breaks

This sitter does not accept:

  • Unspayed females
  • Non-neutered males
  • Females who are in heat
Cancellation Policy: Moderate

Loading Stay Photos


Age: 5 years, 11 mo. old
Weight: 30 lbs.
Breed: Australian Cattle Dog & Cocker Spaniel

Playful, affectionate, my constant sidekick!

126 Reviews

Lisa S.

April 14

This was our first time using Amy and We couldn't be more pleased with the outcome and plan to use a Amy moving forward.

Vivian L.

April 2

Linda S.

March 24

Shadow had a great spring break with Amy. He is a rescue dog so we were not sure whether he would be comfortable away from us. However, he played and played and played:-) Amy sent pictures every day so we could see the new friends that Shadow made. Shadow will be making many more visits to stay with Amy:-)

Blair R.

March 13

My two Labs stayed with Amy for a total of 3 nights. Amy sent several pictures over the course of their stay and when I picked them up, they seemed happy and comfortable. I will definitely be using Amy's pet sitting services again in the future.

Valerie R.

March 6

My pup, Mogley, had so much fun over the weekend at Amy's house! Thanks Amy!

Jean B.

February 26

Skittles was a happy little girl and enjoyed her stay with Amy. She frolicked in the snow and even cuddled with a cat!! I always feel comfortable leaving my spoiled dog with Amy as I know she is safe and has a fun time!

Jean B.

February 16

Awesome as always!!

Anne T.

February 3

Fabulous dog sitter! Great set-up to keep our canine family member content and happy while we were on vacation. Will use again, thanks!

Amy P.

January 17

Our dogs are always happy at Amy's house.

Amy W.

January 10

Great experience. Finley had a great stay with Amy. I enjoyed getting daily updates and pictures. We will definitely be using her again.


Charles K.

January 8

Casey A.

January 10
Burt, my dog, stayed at Amy's house for the day while we went skiing. Amy let us drop him off as early as we want was very flexible about when we could pick him up. Burt was exhausted and very happy when I brought him back home. It was great to have a tired puppy! Definitely going to use Amy again!

Mike H.

January 21
I have known Amy for several years and can say that her knowledge of pet care is vast and that she is always the first choice for watching my dog when I'm away. My dog is always happy after a stay with Amy :)

Danielle G.

January 31

Danielle G.

January 31

Mike D.

February 11
Amy is a great sitter... My dog Maxine was there for 3 days and had a fun time.. No problems what so ever... Nuff Said!

Chris B.

February 18
Amy was kind enough to accomodate us on short notice. She sent us photos and updates. We know Hammie is well taken care of. Hammie loved it there. He went home tired. Next time we would need a sitter, we would definitely ask Amy first.

Chris R.

April 4
Amy is a wonderful pet sitter! This was Stella's first time away from home overnight since she was a little pup. When we picked her up she was worn out and happy! We are already planning her next stay! :)

Sam H.

April 19