Response Time: About a day

Services

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amy can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Amy's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

9
repeat clients
27 Reviews

Mallory C.
Mallory C.
Jul 1, 2019
Verified Stay

I'm so happy that Chewy could stay with Amy again! I got lots of photo updates and can always tell that he's well-exercised and loved while we're gone. Thanks Amy!

Amy N.
Rebecca C.
Rebecca C.
Jun 9, 2019
Verified Stay

Amy is great as always! Archer looked really happy and was enjoying himself. Amy communicated throughout the stay and she sent photos! I will definitely book with Amy again.

Amy N.
Mallory C.
Mallory C.
Jun 4, 2019
Verified Stay

I was SO HAPPY that Chewy got to stay with Amy (and Josh!). Chewy's not the most attention-giving dog but he walked into their house the first time and laid right down on their floor looking for some belly rubs :) I could tell how much Amy and Josh love taking care of dogs - and that Chewy felt right at home with them. I got lots of photo updates from his stay and really ...

Amy N.

About Amy

14
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Spacious Apt. with Outdoor Terrace

Hi! My name is Amy! I love spending time with dogs - I am a highly experienced dog owner myself and animal shelter volunteer. While volunteering at the shelter, I administered basic, daily care, which included dog walking and free play, as well as, arranging consultations to help potential adopters find a pet. I'm used to taking care of pets and have a spacious apartment to provide a comfortable stay for your pet(s). I live ...

What Amy would like to know about your dog

It's important to know whether your pet is sociable and gets along with other dogs in order to tend to its needs. It is also important that your pet is house trained before boarding with us.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Amy's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Amy's Pets

Chloe

Mixed
7 years, 8 months old, 15 lbs.

When Amy watches your pet

Enjoy a daily stroll around Williamsburg, Brooklyn and socialize at the local dog park, located only three blocks away! Apartment is spacious with two floors and a terrace for games like tug of war or fetch!

In Amy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Amy's Neighborhood

Amy's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.