Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
60%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amy can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Amy can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

8
repeat clients
21 Reviews

Marsha L.
Marsha L.
Oct 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Winston always loves to hang out with Amy and her family. They always treat him as their own and he loves playing non-stop with her fur babies! Thank you Amy for always taking great care of Winston!

Amy M.
Amy M.
Amirah R.
Amirah R.
Sep 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Amy was absolutely amazing. The day of our meet and greet she was feeling under the weather but still managed to make it work. She made sure to update me on how my dog was doing and made me feel more at ease. Plus her dogs are super friendly and got along with my dog. I will definitely use her again! Thanks again Amy!

Amy M.
Amy M.
Connie M.
Connie M.
Aug 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Vella and Boone had a great overnight with Amy and her family!

Amy M.
Amy M.

About Amy

30
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Safe, Fun, Love & Attention!

I am a dog lover! I have been smitten by the 4 legged friends for as long as I can remember. I am an advocate of fostering and rescuing dogs, SPCA, and PETA. Dogs give true unconditional love, what is dog spelled backwards? They are amazing animals who love to play and please. They are innocent creatures that I treat like another member of the family.
I have a house with a large fenced in ...

What Amy would like to know about your dog

I like to know of any health problems, limitations, or allergies. Currently receiving medications or supplements? Any food or toy aggression, anxiety, fear, or barking excessively? Up to date on shots? Name of vet? Favorite things or special treats. Crate trained? Flea and heartworm preventative? Home feed and sleep routine. Good with kids and other dogs? Good on leash? Is he or she a "runner"? Current rabies vaccine?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Amy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Amy's Pets

Brutus

German Shepherd Dog
10 months old, 65 lbs.

Rosie Mae

Labrador Retriever
3 years, 4 mo. old, 60 lbs.

When Amy watches your pet

Your fur baby(. ) will feel safe and secure with me. We'll stroll through Edgwood Trace sometimes Tanner. Dog parks with prior permission. Play ball, splash in the plastic pool, tag, chase, cuddles, and love!

In Amy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Amy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.