Amy L.

Amy L.

Central West Denver, Denver

Dog Boarding

$26
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$10
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amy can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
9 Reviews

Xan C.
Xan C.
Apr 7, 2017
Verified Stay

I scheduled fairly last minute with Amy. She was great about being flexible for a meet and great with my dog, who can be anxious about meeting new people. Amy was fantastic about communicating and my dog took to her right away. I'd definitely use her in the future!

Amy L.
Amy L.
Amanda C.
Amanda C.
Dec 11, 2016
Verified Stay

I booked Amy very last minute to check on my dogs twice while I was overnight in town. Very thankful for her assistance!!

Amy L.
Amy L.
Dave P.
Dave P.
Jul 6, 2016
Verified Stay

It is immediately apparent that Amy is an animal-lover. There is nothing better for setting your mind at ease (while feeling anxious about having to leave your pets of any length of time) than seeing the person who will be caring for your critters form an immediate bond with them. This is what happened instantly during our meet-and-greet. Amy did a great job making sure our 11-month-old pup had adequate exercise and stimulation/entertainment/company ...

Amy L.
Amy L.

About Amy

12
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

I need more doggy +1s!

I am back in Denver after nearly a year out on the Western Slope! I have had the pleasure of caring for my friend's dogs for years and had my best friend, Ernie the labradoodle, for the past 11 years and Paco the mixed breed for the past year and a half. My pups gets cared for like a kings and we get daily walks and snuggles. In my other time, I work for the ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Amy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Amy's Pets

Ernie

Labradoodle
10 years, 11 mo. old, 80 lbs.

Paco

German Wirehaired Pointer
2 years, 3 mo. old, 45 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.