Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$22
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$14
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amy can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Amy's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Amy is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

19
repeat clients
36 Reviews

Myles B.
Myles B.
Jun 14, 2019
Verified Stay

Amy is wonderful!!

Amy J.
Stacey R.
Stacey R.
Jun 11, 2019
Verified Stay

Amy did an amazing job caring for our sweet girl Mia. She sent us updates and pictures often letting us know how she was doing. She also took her in daily walks. With our return time being late she even brought Mia to our home. We will definitely be calling Amy next time we are leaving town. We can tell she made Mia feel comfortable and she had a great stay!

Amy J.
Kimberly H.
Kimberly H.
Jun 4, 2019
Verified Stay

Amy was a lifesaver. I rescued a dog who needed a lot of patience and was afraid of leaving my apartment. Amy came earlier than the appointment was scheduled for to make sure she had time to get my dog out of her crate. She really went above and beyond to take care of her and I can’t say thank you enough for her patience and love of dog!

Amy J.

About Amy

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

3 Years of Dog Kennel Experience!

I am a college student who loves spending my free time playing with dogs! I am originally from STL but I will be spending my whole summer in KC so that I can continue to walk and board dogs! I have 3 years of kennel experience that includes working with dogs of all breeds and personalities. I am available to work with aggressive or rowdy dogs, shy or scared dogs, and everything and anything in ...

What Amy would like to know about your dog

I would like to know the age, sex, and breed of your dog, along with medical issues and any kind of allergies or food/treat preferences. Any training or behavior that you enforce, such as no jumping/whining/chewing. I have worked with a wide variety of dog breeds and have no breed restrictions. If your dog does have any behavioral issues it would be best to know upfront so I can prepare a specialized care plan.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Amy's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Amy's Pets

Toto

Bernedoodle
6 months old, 30 lbs.

When Amy watches your pet

We can walk in the neighborhood or at a nearby park! I have recently moved apartments and now live in an 1100 sqft, 3rd floor apartment that is super close to Hyde Park and Gillham Park. There is also an off-leash dog park that I love taking my boarding dogs to! I have kongs that can keep dogs stimulated for long amounts of time. I also have tons of blankets and pillows to ensure that your dog will have a comfy place to rest.

In Amy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Amy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.