Amy H.

Amy H.

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Lisa H.
Lisa H.
May 30, 2018

I've known Amy to take care of three dogs and she is a natural! All dogs are different sizes, have varying energy levels and require a lot of care and Amy is amazing at making sure they get what they need.

Amy H.
Amy H.

About Amy

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Will spoil your pup w/ play & pets!

My name is Amy and I'm 24. I've lived with dogs all my life. I love them to death and treat them like my children. I don't have one of my own right now, and since I don't get to see my pups at my parents house too often, I gotta get my daily dose of dog love! I'm happy to walk, run, hike, swim, or play tug of war, or just cuddle on the ...

What Amy would like to know about your dog

I don't have any breed, size or age preferences, but I think it's important to know how a dog behaves with strangers, if they're shy or territorial, and how they interact with other dogs and on/off leash. Additionally, if they have any special diet or food preparation needs, or strange habits in general, these are all things I would like to know.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

When Amy watches your pet

I like taking dogs on walks or hikes through the woods, but if a dog is comfortable off leash it can be fun to romp around in fields too. I love taking my own dog swimming and playing fetch with her, and often we go to a lake or the beach. If there is a big back yard available, it can also just be fun to play at home, depending on the weather and how comfortable a dog is in the car and with other dogs (although I do love playdates). I will cuddle with your dog, brush them, practice tricks with them, or give them space if they want it. Whatever vibe I'm getting from the dog, and whatever they need is what I aim to provide.

Amy's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.