Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amy can host 1 dog per night.
Amy can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Amy's Photos

of clients received photo updates
Amy is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


repeat clients
7 Reviews

Maraea S.
Maraea S.
Sep 3, 2018
Verified Stay

Amy was wonderful! Very responsive to messages and helped me get my dog a place to stay within 20 minutes! Life saver! Cubby came home happy and fed!

Amy H.
Megan M.
Megan M.
Jul 31, 2018
Verified Stay

Amy watched my 5 lb chihuahua for 3 weeks and I was able to enjoy my trip without worrying about my dog. My chihuahua had a great time with her and I will definitely be using Amy again!

Amy H.
Jeri H.
Jeri H.
Aug 15, 2017
Verified Stay

Amy was so great with Toby! I was very comfortable with leaving him in her care, and loved receiving the updates with pictures. It couldn't have been a better experience, and I will DEFINITELY use her services again!

Amy H.

About Amy

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • HSUS Donor
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Pawsitive Tail-Wagging Services

I specialize and revel in the needs of small dog breeds of all kinds. I will happily take dogs up to 25 pounds. Over that *up to 40* I will take on a case-by-case, Meet & Greet. We live 1/2 block from a fabulous trail system that connects us to the river and even goes all the way to the dog park which means minimal contact with traffic! I'm also at best, a ten ...

What Amy would like to know about your dog

I prefer small/toy breed dogs and am flexible with any type of special needs your dog may have. I have steps for the couch and a ramp up to the bed for short legs. I am willing to help train newly adopted dogs that may not have all their manners yet. Free baths included upon request (even for just a walk!) and I have a bicycle trailer for older, tired, or otherwise compromised dogs to ride in, so they can enjoy a walk, also! Dogs are always leashed before the door is opened. Feel free to text/call/ask for photos at any time I am watching your dog. Give my services a try- book a meet & greet with me & my Chiweenie Bella, today!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Amy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Amy's Pets


Chihuahua and Dachshund
9 years, 5 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Amy watches your pet

We live 1/2 block from a fabulous trail system that connects us to the river and even goes all the way to the dog park which means minimal contact with traffic! We're also at best, a ten minute drive from at least a dozen great hiking opportunities. A high-energy dog that proves excellent leash skills can trot alongside my bike while my own small dog Bella, rides in the trailer attached. And for the dog who just wants to chill, the bed is where we all snuggle in a heap like puppies and watch dog-themed movies!
PS: (the disclaimers) I have full renter's insurance and dogs are leashed at all times when outside. I have one small, spayed, 8 1/2 year-old Chiweenie & a caged, tame Cockatiel VERY used to dogs. I am real easy to work with -- just tell me your dog's special needs and I can accommodate just about need/kink in the plans/last-minute changes/constant phone calls or checks to make sure your dog is alright (I understand)/ I only take one dog at a time (or one dog and their brother/sister) to ensure proper pampering

In Amy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Amy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.