Response Rate: 83%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amy can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Amy's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

13
repeat clients
35 Reviews

Ellie M.
Ellie M.
Apr 22, 2019
Verified Stay

Amy and her family were amazing! Our Bella is quite a bundle of energy and truly a handful, but they took great care of her and let her burn off a lot of energy in their fenced backyard. We will happily book with Amy again!

Amy G.
Monique D.
Monique D.
Jul 25, 2017
Verified Stay

I would give Amy 10 stars if I could. She updated me everyday and my puppy did wonderful. Thanks Amy

Amy G.
Christine S.
Christine S.
Feb 2, 2017
Verified Stay

There's nobody else in this world that I trust with Adrian! She takes such great care of her. :)

Amy G.

About Amy

13
years of experience
  • Rover Pack
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Peace of Mind Your Puppy's at Play!

I am a mom of two children, ages 10 and 17, that loves animals of all kinds. Being a dog owner, I know how stressful it can be trying to find a place for your puppy when you need to spend time away from home. I am offering a peaceful, playful place for your Fur Baby to stay that will give you peace of mind that they are going to be safe and well taken ...

What Amy would like to know about your dog

I have no breed preferences. Prior to dog Sitting, I would like to meet at my home to see how your pup gets along with my kitties and children. Plus, please inform me of any special needs and/or care. Make sure your dog is up to date on shots and flea/tick medications.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Amy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 6-12 Years Old
Amy's Pets

Joe Joe

Domestic Shorthair
12 years, 3 mo. old, 11 lbs.

Blue

Domestic Shorthair
1 year, 3 mo. old, 9 lbs.

When Amy watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
We live in a quiet neighborhood, with plenty of streets and sidewalks for walks. I stay away from main roads and traffic.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
If your dog is crate trained, I ask that you bring their crate, so they are comfortable and settled at night. If your dog has a favorite bed, blanket, or pillow please bring that. I want them to feel comfortable and able to sleep.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I'm work from 9-4 four days a week, and my oldest is homeschooled at home all day, so they will be around plenty human companionship and attention. My two children LOVE animals, so they will be played with and loved by them as well!

In Amy's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Amy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.