Amy F.

Amy F.

Newcastle, ON

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
83%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
raven M.
raven M.
Nov 10, 2017

amy has been my dog walker and occasional dog sitter for nine months. she is reliable even when the weather is cold and snowy. bella adores her and i couldnt be happier with the respect and love for bella shes shown

Amy F.
Amy F.
Kelly S.
Kelly S.
Nov 10, 2017

Amy has been watching my three dogs for five months now and she is incredible! I work away a lot and have always gotten pet friendly hotels because I couldn't find a pet sitter that I was confident would treat my dogs with love and care. Someone that would treat my animals as if they were their own. I seen Amys flier up around our neighbourhood and haven't looked back since. My dogs are already ...

Amy F.
Amy F.

About Amy

5
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Reliable, energetic animal lover!

I'm a reliable, energetic individual with five years animal care experience, references, and a criminal record check available. I'm available for house sitting, drop-in visits, and dog walking. House sitting available anywhere in Durham Region, drop-in visits and dog walking available in Clarington, Whitby, or Oshawa depending on the times needed. I work Monday-Friday 9-4. If you live in Newcastle/Bowmanville/Close to Athol Street, Oshawa walks are just $10!

I have educated myself on ...

What Amy would like to know about your dog

-Is your pet allergic to anything?
-How do you deal with good/bad behaviour?
-What should I do in case of a medical emergency?
-What are your pets triggers? What are they scared of? What will they react to?
-Can the pet be left alone? For how long?
-Is your dog aggressive?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

When Amy watches your pet

I believe every dog is different. Some dogs like to play fetch, some aren't comfortable being around other dogs, some like to run wild off-leash, some like a simple walk around the neighbourhood.

Every day I take my two dogs, Gracie and Lily, on a 45 minute walk around our neighbourhood ending at our local dog park for some off-leash running and activities.

Given the type of dog yours is, with all of the options, we will be able to find a fun activity that they are comfortable with!

Amy's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.