Amy D.

(9)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amy can host 1 dog per night.
Amy can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Amy's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Amy is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

3
repeat clients
9 Reviews

Chet S.
Chet S.
Mar 23, 2019
Verified Stay

Best experience ever! Amy and her family treated Millie as if she was one of their own. Amy sent pictures and updates daily making us feel great knowing that Millie was being well taken care of and shown lots of love. Amy will be our first choice every time.

Amy D.
Kelly C.
Kelly C.
Feb 1, 2019
Verified Stay

What a great experience with Amy! She always sends lots of pictures so I know my pup is having a great time. Will definitely use again!

Amy D.
Brett W.
Brett W.
Jan 7, 2019
Verified Stay

Amy and her family were wonderful hosts. Gave daily reports along with pictures. Will book again

Amy D.

About Amy

11
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home full-time, loooves dogs!

I am a Stay-at-home Mom of 2 sweet children. My husband works from home. We love animals and have 2 kind dogs of our own. We pet sit regularly for friends who need to go out of town. We have taken care of elderly dogs who need special attention and medication, young puppies and everything in between! We can provide love, play, comfort and care to your furry family member! We are available any day ...

What Amy would like to know about your dog

We would like to make sure that the dog is safe around children and other dogs. That is our main priority. To protect our family. If your dog has a sweet temperament, we are more than happy to watch him or her!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Amy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Amy's Pets

Roxie

Dachshund, Mixed, and Standard Schnauzer
11 years, 7 mo. old, 25 lbs.

Auggie

American Eskimo Dog
3 years, 9 mo. old, 17 lbs.

When Amy watches your pet

We live in a private community and can go on walks through our quiet streets. We have a comfy home for naps and playtime. We have a good backyard for outdoor activities. Our yard has been treated for fleas and ticks, too!

In Amy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Amy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.