Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amy can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6
repeat clients
16 Reviews

Verna S.
Verna S.
August 28, 2017
Verified Stay

my pets Meat and Rambo loved Amy so much they did not want to come home with us. They were trying to go back in the house. I will most definitely use Amy again.

Amy D.
Amy D.
Ann B.
Ann B.
August 3, 2017
Verified Stay

I felt very comfortable leaving my fur baby with Amy. I don't leave him behind often, so I am always nervous when I have to, but Amy sent me plenty updates, and he seemed very comfortable with her. I will definitely use her again.

Amy D.
Amy D.
Stacey R.
Stacey R.
June 5, 2017
Verified Stay

Amy was fantastic. She sent me daily updates and pictures of my doggies. They had a great time with her and the other dogs.

Amy D.
Amy D.

About Amy

14
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • PetsitUSA Member
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Full-Time Pet Care in Our Home!

My husband and I provide pet care in our home for dogs and puppies up to 40 lbs. We can be your best option for a stress-free vacation: short or long-term care, even daycare socialization for dogs and puppies. Your pets will be cared for by mature adults at all times and never be left alone in our home. Your dogs can play and explore in our fenced-in backyard and garden, relax on the couch ...

What Amy would like to know about your dog

I would like to know that your dog does well with other dogs. If they do well at the dog park they will love it here. Another important point is what sort of games they like to pla Also important is that your your dogs are up to date on shots and on flea and heartworm preventative (very important especially in Louisiana). We will make sure during the initial consultation in my home that your dog gets along well with everyone And are comfortable being here with me.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Amy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 2 Dogs
Amy's Pets

Link

Pomeranian
11 years, 11 mo. old, 10 lbs.

Hannah

Chihuahua
8 years, 10 mo. old, 8 lbs.

Lex

Cat
5 years, 9 mo. old, 11 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.