(4)
Response Time: Within a few days

Services

Dog Boarding

£26
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

£9
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

£18
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

£10
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amy can host 1 dog per night.
Amy can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Amy's Photos

Amy is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Steve O.
Steve O.
Mar 21, 2018
Verified Stay

My dog Cassie stayed with Amy for a couple of nights. Everything worked out great and Cassie was well taken care of. Would definitely use again.

Amy C.
Paul R.
Paul R.
Mar 14, 2017
Verified Stay

charlie had another great day with amy, thank you for looking after him again. :)

Thanks again for another lovely review Paul :) I love spending time with dogs :)
Amy C.
Paul R.
Paul R.
Feb 23, 2017
Verified Stay

Amy looked after my Charlie for the first time today and he was exceptionally well looked after! She is a very friendly lady and Charlie took to her straight away! She took him for lots of walks and i collected one very tired but happy dog! I would recommend Amy to anyone who wants someone trustworthy to look after their dog. i've already booked her for another sitting in a couple of weeks :)

Thanks for the review Paul, I loved looking after Charlie on both occasions, he’s a very clever dog! :)
Amy C.

About Amy

25
years of experience
  • Pet Tech CPR & First Aid Training

Dog paradise and cuddling in West Didsbury M20

Hi, i'm Amy i'm 31 and i'm a nurse living in West Didsbury with my boyfriend & our Labrador Skye.

I've grown up with dogs all my life, at one point we had 4 in our family.

I've done a previous degree in animal behaviour and welfare and volunteered in several animal shelters, zoos & also in South Africa.

I love walking and go on walks everyday with Skye. Our favourite walks are sale water ...

What Amy would like to know about your dog

A meet & greet would take place so your dog meets Skye to make sure they are compatible and get along together.

- any allergies
- any medication
- where they normally sleep
- If they are allowed on the sofas
- if they are spayed/neutered
- usual walk schedule

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Amy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Amy's Pets

Skye

Labrador Retriever
1 year, 2 mo. old, 60 lbs.

When Amy watches your pet

In Amy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Amy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.