Amy C.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amy can host up to 7 dogs per night.
Amy can host up to 5 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Amy's Photos

of clients received photo updates


repeat clients
45 Reviews

Amy J.
Amy J.
Oct 30, 2017
Verified Stay

Amy took great care of our puppies!

Amy C.
Ann D.
Ann D.
Oct 19, 2017
Verified Stay

Great experience. Eevee was clearly happy upon pick up!

Amy C.
Sheryl L.
Sheryl L.
Oct 12, 2017
Verified Stay

Amy is Always amazing and our dogs love going to stay with the family. You can always tell if a dog likes someone because they about trample you getting out of car!! Lol!!

Amy C.

About Amy

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Cruz's Canine Casa for Pups!

Meet us:
We are the Cruz family....we love our dogs and we will love yours too! My husband and I have each had dogs all our lives and our first "baby" was our dog Jeter. Now we have 3 kids that love dogs and help us with their care.

Our pups:
We have 2 fur babies of our own Jeter, (our first child) and Rosie. Jeter is a Cairn Terrier with a mellow personality. He's ...

What Amy would like to know about your dog

I love to know more about your dog's personality and what type of interaction they they love to be walked on a leash or play fetch in the backyard?? Does your dog typically sleep in his/her crate at night? Is there anything they are scared of, like thunder storms? Since most stays are just a night or two it helps to find out their like and dislikes going into the stay.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Amy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Amy's Pets


Cairn Terrier
15 years, 2 months old, 18 lbs.


Border Collie and German Shepherd Dog
3 years, 5 months old, 55 lbs.

When Amy watches your pet

We are a dog family!! I work from home, so hands on dog care is convenient for me. Your pup will get extra attention and care whether it be a walk to the park, soccer field for Frisbee/fetch or just a stroll in our neighborhood. Your pet will be very loved and given many opportunities to be active. The whole family participates in the playtime with your dog!

In Amy's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Amy's Neighborhood

Amy's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.