Amy C.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amy can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

35
repeat clients
76 Reviews

Kate P.
Kate P.
Jan 22, 2019
Verified Stay

Amy and Larry are the best. They treat our Duke like he's part of the family and Duke loves being with them! We know we leave our boy in excellent hands and we're pretty sure he feels like he's on vacation when we're away!

Amy C.
Amy C.
Nathalie L.
Nathalie L.
Nov 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Always wonderful!

Amy C.
Amy C.
Carly R.
Carly R.
Oct 24, 2018
Verified Stay

A bit delayed but Amy is the most amazing person to watch your dog! Her and Larry welcome Lola into their home with open arms and I know she is in the best hands when she is there. Amy goes above and beyond, and is flexible when needed. Couldn’t be happier that I found her!

Amy C.
Amy C.

About Amy

35
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Canine buddy and exercise!

Hello, I'm Amy. I currently have one dog - Ein, who's older but acts like a puppy, and has developed diabetes (and cataracts as a result so unfortunately can't see). He lost his best buddy to prostate cancer last year and both he and I would love company. He's very well socialized and friendly but if yours is not as social, that's ok too. I have a dog proofed room in the house and a fenced ...

What Amy would like to know about your dog

It would be good to know if there are any behavioral/health issues beforehand for both their safety and mine.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Amy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Amy's Pets

Ein

German Shepherd Dog, Labrador Retriever, and Mixed
11 years, 10 mo. old, 58 lbs.

When Amy watches your pet

I live in a neighborhood next to a lake so if we're doing a short walk, there's a neighborhood park/school to walk to and there's a longer (approx 5k) lake loop walk we do often as well. I have a Jeep Liberty so if they're up for a car trip, also an option!

In Amy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 8+ Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Amy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.