Amy B.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$55
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amy can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Amy's Photos

80%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

81
repeat clients
161 Reviews

Elizabeth K.
Elizabeth K.
Apr 28, 2019
Verified Stay

Amy and her husband were wonderful with my puppy. It is clearly a dog-centric home, and my puppy came back happy and relaxed. Her pugs are sweethearts (my granddaughter wanted to take them home). I would leave my sweet puppy with Amy and her family again in an instant. Thank you sooooo much!

Amy B.
Lori M.
Lori M.
Apr 26, 2019
Verified Stay

Amy took care of our dog overnight when we were in Portland for a visit. She was very responsive and Helpful, and Lucy enjoyed Amy’s dogs. Great experience.

Amy B.
John B.
John B.
Apr 20, 2019
Verified Stay

I wish I could leave 100 stars for Amy and her husband! They took my shiba (a notoriously difficult breed) Manny on short notice due to my other sitter canceling, even though my pickup time was going to be late on a Friday night. Amy was so welcoming while showing me their very dog friendly home and her adorable pups. Sent great updates and Manny clearly got a ton of attention and stimulation. And to ...

Amy B.

About Amy

25
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • dog*tec Certification
  • Rover Pack
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Happy Pup Holiday!!

Happy Pup Holiday is exactly how your pup should feel when you leave town. We are a dog-loving, active, and stable family of 4 with 2 pugs who live in a home with a fenced-in backyard and central air for those hot days in summer. I work from home, so your pup will get considerable supervision and attention. Most pups go back home happy and tired from all the fun they've had. They're also very ...

What Amy would like to know about your dog

General personality and behavior, socialization, leash and mealtime issues, age, sex, and general vet information including flea protection and immunizations.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Amy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Amy's Pets

Sabin

Pug
6 years, 6 mo. old, 16 lbs.

Kona

Pug
3 years, 6 mo. old, 18 lbs.

When Amy watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
Yes, usually one neighborhood walk per day unless otherwise indicated.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
With me, in my room, with my kids, on one of our many plush doggie beds, or in their crate - whatever is most comfortable for them.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I work part-time from my home office and am here most of the day. Outside of random errands and kid's activities, I am able to spend a considerable amount of time and attention with our canine guests.

In Amy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Amy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.