Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amelia can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Amelia can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Seree C.
Seree C.
Sep 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Amelia was great with my 4.5 month Boxer puppy. She was very accommodating with my early drop off time and responded quickly to all questions I had. She provided pictures through out the day and even took the puppy for a walk. Would highly recommend her services.

Amelia L.
Amelia L.
Chelsea F.
Chelsea F.
Aug 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Amelia is such a great sitter! She checks in on my 2 year old extremely hyper bull terrier and my new puppy. She always makes sure to send me the most adorable photos of her visit (I mean what dog mom doesn’t love that?!). Amelia has been extremely accommodating of my schedule changes and answering all of my questions. Highly recommend!

Amelia L.
Amelia L.
Amber W.
Amber W.
Jul 4, 2018

Amelia is not only an amazing best friend and person but she has a passion for all animals big or small. I went to school then to work multiple days a week. My two puppers (one lab/husky and one chihuahua/beagle) would stay with her in the afternoon while I was working. They got to hangout with her puppers and were always super happy while there. 12/10 would recommend for all pet needs!!

Amelia L.
Amelia L.

About Amelia

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Full-time Dog Mom with Fenced Yard

Hello! I am a dog lover and animal enthusiast. I grew up on a horse farm with many dogs of my own and in the past 2 years have worked at several dog boarding facilities as well as a pet store. I am available nearly 24/7 so I can give your pet plenty of attention, exercise, and affection. I have a love and understanding for dogs of all personalities, types, and breeds (big, small ...

What Amelia would like to know about your dog

Before boarding with me I would love to get to know more about your pet's personalities and if the animal has any medical concerns or conditions. I am not picky about breeds and will welcome all kinds in my home!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Amelia's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Amelia's Pets

Lyndee

Dachshund and Miniature Pinscher
4 years, 10 mo. old, 10 lbs.

Lola

Dachshund
1 year, 2 mo. old, 11 lbs.

When Amelia watches your pet

I live in a small neighborhood and would be able to take your dog on walks, play in my fenced backyard, or just relax in my house.

In Amelia's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Amelia's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.