Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$99
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$30
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$39
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$30
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amelia can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Amelia can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

28
repeat clients
56 Reviews

Christine S.
Christine S.
Jun 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Otis had a wonderful time with Amelia and her family. The daily pictures and updates were wonderful and you could literally see the joy and happiness on his face. I will most definitely want Otis to stay with Amelia again! I could not be more pleased with his care and the peace of mind while travelling. Thank you so much!

Amelia J.
Amelia J.
Samantha S.
Samantha S.
Apr 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Amelia was excellent at communicating, which is important for me when I am away from my furbabies. Came home to happy pups, clean house, and will be contacting again in the future! :-)

Amelia J.
Amelia J.
Maggie H.
Maggie H.
Nov 15, 2017
Verified Stay

Amelia was great with my special needs dog, Junie. She requires a bit of extra work including diaper changes which can be messy, and I felt at ease knowing Junie was in her care.

Amelia J.
Amelia J.

About Amelia

17
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Rover Pack
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Amelia's Specialized Care for Dogs

Hello! I am Amelia and I love to hang out with all kinds of critters, but if you've found me here you are probably looking for someone to care for your dog. I work with all ages from elderly dogs to puppies, helping them with dietary needs, tracking elimination habits, medication, etc. I also work with dogs who may be leash reactive, anxious, timid, recent rescues, or pups who just need a good play session ...

What Amelia would like to know about your dog

Please tell me the following:
* Vaccinations up to date, licensing, medical concerns, allergies.
* Does well with cats, children, and other dogs.
* Any special rules, i.e., no couches, beds, etc.
* Training and important commands.
* Any known bad habits, i.e., swipes food from children, food aggression, excessive barking, etc.
* Any other specific concerns.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Amelia's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 0-5 Years Old
Amelia's Pets

Zephyr

Labrador Retriever
8 years, 11 mo. old, 60 lbs.

Cayenne

Borzoi
6 years, 5 mo. old, 75 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.