Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amber can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Amber can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

8
repeat clients
20 Reviews

Michael W.
Michael W.
Nov 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Amber did an awesome job. Very accommodating Amber even checked with me to give an update. The picture Amber sent of Fred looking comfortable and happy said it all!

Amber M.
Amber M.
Teresa G.
Teresa G.
Oct 12, 2018
Verified Stay

This is most disappointing ... I booked 4 visits and Amber only showed up for 2 or 3.. this left me hanging with no sitter while out of town. She claimed to come by my house twice on friday which is total lie. she didn.t follow diections that were written out and discussed in pm and chat. no photos first night I'm not even sure she stopped by no proof. She didn't change pads didn't ...

Amber M.
Amber M.
Marie B.
Marie B.
Oct 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Very friendly, obvious dog lover!

Amber M.
Amber M.

About Amber

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Will run and play all day!

I am available any time! I have 10 years of pet care experience. I love playing with dogs and making sure they get ample amounts of love and exercise! I personally own an extremely friendly husky who has lots of energy and loves making new friends. I am skilled in administering medications if needed. I can take care of dogs of any age or breed! I am also available to help with training your dog ...

What Amber would like to know about your dog

I need to know about any medications they are taking, vet information, and if they are house trained. No breed preferences. I love them all!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Amber's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Amber's Pets

Harvey

4 years, 4 mo. old, 85 lbs.

Henry

Miniature Schnauzer and Poodle
1 year, 10 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Amber watches your pet

I love going to Poston Dog park and Shuffletown Dog Park! There is tons of room to run and play and it is very safe for myself and your dog. I can also do walks around your neighborhood if you prefer.

In Amber's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Amber's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.