Amber L.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amber can host 1 dog per night.
Amber can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Amber's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Amber is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

14
repeat clients
27 Reviews

Lola S.
Lola S.
Oct 9, 2019
Verified Stay

Amber stayed with Spice for six days and nights. Everything I asked her to do, she did. She sent pictures daily, responded to my questions, and took Spice for walks daily. I was so impressed with her attitude and her fondness of Spice. I could not have asked for better care for Spice. I will most definitely use Amber again!

Amber L.
Roxanne G.
Roxanne G.
Sep 28, 2019
Verified Stay

Wonderful and attentive to all my dogs! Amber is amazing and my dogs are very happy with her!

Amber L.
Timothy F.
Timothy F.
Sep 25, 2019
Verified Stay

Amber is great. She definitely has a passion for dogs. Leila loves and Amber takes very good care of her.

Amber L.

About Amber

6
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Home full-time

I have always been passionate about animals! I was that kid that literally brought home every animal imaginable! I graduated from PIMA Medical Institute in Denver. I was a Vet Assistant for 5 years before having my 1st baby girl. I know how to administer medications and trim nails. I want so badly to be around animals again for my career and eventually will make something more permanent from it. I am available during the ...

What Amber would like to know about your dog

Need to be potty trained
Have to get along with other dogs
Have to be OK with children
Have to LOVE attention
No breed restrictions

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Amber's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Amber's Pets

Gizmo

French Bulldog
8 years, 2 months old, 25 lbs.

Frank

English Bulldog
4 years, 2 months old, 58 lbs.

When Amber watches your pet

I love to take dogs for walks and runs if they are able. I also like to go to the pond here in Pueblo west. My kids love to play fetch with dogs if that's what they love. Our dogs won't fetch!! :)

In Amber's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Amber's Neighborhood

Amber's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.